Call Best Bully Sticks (877) 483-5853 or Best Bully Sticks Live Chat Live Chat
Fast, Free Shippingfor Orders Totaling $129+

Product reviews for 6 Inch Braided Bully Sticks

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
A Great Chew!
This is one of several different bully sticks and chews I regularly purchase on your website, and everything is always a big hit with my dogs. Your prices and service are just great, as well. Thanks for keeping my pooches happy!
From: Merryl | Date: 4/29/2009 2:17 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A Distraction Better than Sesame Street!
These are the best chews, ever.  Each of my five dogs (Jack Russell puppy, six-year-old basset, six-year-old blue heeler mix, 10-year-old cocker mix, and 13-year-old terrier mix) gets one each day.  The aggressive chewers (basset and blue heeler) do the "hard" work for the others, chewing the twists 'til they separate.  Then, I divide the separated pieces among the smaller/older dogs, and start anew with the aggressive chewers and the barely-gnawed braids that the smaller/older dogs have chewed.  It keeps everyone occupied for hours, allowing me to get work and housework done, while the dogs' teeth stay clean.  Thanks for carrying "dog t.v."!  The braided chews are better for my dogs than Sesame Street was for my kids!
From: Sandra | Date: 11/18/2009 11:07 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Money Savers
I have a 50lb German Shepherd Border Collie mix. She is a 14 months old and full of energy. I usually give her the 4" bully sticks to calm her chewing down however, when ever I can't take her out for whatever reason this braided bully sticks is equivalent to a hour hike.  Fastest she ate one was 15 minutes and she fell asleep afterward.  I'll say that in average it takes her 40 minutes to finish it.  This bully sticks saves me money in phone chargers (she ate about 8 already), lamps, dvd player, and shoes (lost count). In my area this cost in average $9 so, you can do the math.
From: Danilo | Date: 5/9/2011 1:38 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Not too bad
I have a 43 pound Lab mix and is an aggressive chewer. She would have the braid undone in no time and have 3 chews to work on. She is also a gulper, so once the braid is apart the singles are small and she can swallow a half of one easily. They do have an odor that isn't too offensive but there have been a couple that OMG!
From: Gale | Date: 4/10/2013 6:41 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Length of chewing time
My gulping 13 year old Shepherd mix can annihilate a twisted six-incher in about
20 minutes at the most.  I will try the
freezing technique and hope it works
I am 83 years old and on retirement, so
hope we can keep her happy.  I will
probably start trying to steal away the
separate pieces when she is busy!
From: Lorraine G | Date: 7/6/2013 3:25 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bully Sticks - 6 Inch Braided Bully Stick

  Our boxer girl loves to be outside, so when it gets cold she gets awfully bored. We have found that giving her a braided bully stick keeps her appropriately entertained when she can't go outside and run off some steam. No stink like some other bully sticks we've tried. There are also very gentle on her sensitive digestive. We love them!
From: Nancy | Date: 12/16/2013 12:19 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Bully Sticks - 6 Inch Braided Bully Stick

  Best quality for the best price! My pug mix LOVES these!!! He chews it for hours hides it then chews it some more!
From: Kristen | Date: 1/2/2014 7:39 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Not for large dogs
Rather disappointed in these. My pitbull can easily take them apart and devour them in under 5 minutes. Each stick in the braid are thin and if you have an aggressive chewer, the twist make it easier to snap/break.
From: Guest | Date: 9/16/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
More of a challenge
I like the braided chews because they are more of a challenge for my dog--he enjoys the longer lasting chew these provide.
From: Lindsay | Date: 10/6/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
big bag of bones
should have been titled "big bag of bone"! it came with 3 small bones and a bone big enough for a dinosaur, not a dog!!!!!!
From: mabel | Date: 10/15/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great bully sticks
my dog loves them i will order again from this company they ship fast you can always count on them,,, i have a happy dog,,,,,,,,, thank you for my bully sticks...... love brody
From: karen | Date: 10/16/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A Staple in My Home
"I've been using these bully sticks ever since my 3 yo Weim was a pup.
From: Marlene | Date: 10/16/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great product, top quality
Initially, I was worried about ordering because usually when I see a price like this, it ends up being too good to be true. I decided to trust the great reviews of previous customers and went with it. The quality and size of the sticks were outstanding, and at a price just a little over $1 per bully stick, it's unbeatable. Bestbullysticks has a repeat customer in me, and my dog sends his thanks.
From: Tim | Date: 10/16/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
cool sweater!
arrived quickly , good quality, the sweater looks great on my girl
From: kathy | Date: 10/18/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Chew!
"I buy Bully Sticks on a monthly basis and have them mailed to my residence. My two Rescue dogs get SO excited when they arrive!
From: joan | Date: 10/20/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Wish they were more consistent batches
My dogs love Best Bully Sticks and they are usually a terrific value. The 50 count bags are great for my 3 dogs, but sometimes all 50 Bully Sticks are almost pencil thin. They seem to be over smoked? These last less than 5 minutes with my big dogs. I don't mind when the size is varied, but when they are all thin it's hard to pay that much for them. Most times they have thin, medium and thick mixed in which is far more desirable when I am ordering 50 at a time.
From: Myra | Date: 10/20/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Goes too fast
I was looking for something a little different for my two 70 lb lab mixes, both aggressive chewers who normally feast on the thicker bully sticks and ears. These,however, were gone in flash which makes it kind of a pain to have to get up again and get them something else.
From: William | Date: 10/27/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My Dogs Love These Bladder Sticks
"I bought these chews and have re-ordered them several times. These have
From: Marlene | Date: 10/27/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This thing is huge!
I'm not sure how long it takes my dobe girl to devour this, but I'm pretty sure it takes her a good part of the day!
From: Candice | Date: 10/27/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Sticks are different :/ :/ :/
Unlike past orders, these sticks are hollow and crunchy, not chewy and dense. Little cracklings fall off too. What took my dog 45 mins to finish now takes 10. So bummed, I hope this order was just an anomoly :/
From: cassia | Date: 10/31/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Not odor free!
I've had good luck with the odor free bully sticks in the past, but the last two orders were not odor free at all. very disappointing...the dog likes them, but no one like to open the bag and his breath is horrible. I've purchased the 4" and the 6" versions of odor free.
From: Guest | Date: 11/1/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My dogs love them!
I try to never run out of bully sticks. They're by far my dogs favorite treat and I don't have to worry about them coming from China....
From: Garry | Date: 11/2/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Sweater, catches lots of attention
This sweater is made pretty well, nice thick neck for warmth, The skull design is super cute
From: kathy | Date: 11/7/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
one of the best!
my 4 chihuahua's love these braided bully chews! They are just one of several excellent chew treats from Best Bully Sticks that we rotate through :)
From: Melanie | Date: 12/9/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
All natural.
My dog loves them! I'm happy to give my dog an all natural treat, that is easily digested.
From: sally | Date: 12/27/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Pumpkin's Bully Bones
Nice treat for our puppy, although a bit on the smelly side. Pumpkin loves them though.
From: Mike | Date: 1/8/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Odor Free Bully Sticks
Excellent as always! My dog loves them (his favorite treat)!
From: Shirley | Date: 1/19/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best chews available and quality is unbeatable!
Have been using bully sticks with my two two year old GSD's since they were pups! These are quality products and company is phenomenal!
From: Ginger | Date: 2/4/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The best!!
My dog absolutely LOVES these. When I say, "It's bully time!" she runs for the kitchen to where I keep them. Keeps her busy for a while.
From: Gayle | Date: 2/16/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My dogs love them
Been buying these for 5 years. No problems. Sometimes they come individually wrapped. I prefer that as it keeps the odor the dogs love
From: Liz | Date: 3/7/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best bully sticks in town
My dog just loves bully sticks, he will do anything for one
From: Jane | Date: 3/20/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Chews
My dogs love the braided bully sticks but they smell very bad so they have to chew on them outside. Next order will be the odor free ones.
From: Guest | Date: 3/30/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great chew treat
I have 2 Shiba Inu pups. They are about two years old and love to chew on these bully sticks.
From: Lily | Date: 4/8/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My pup loves 'em!
Acquired a new Labrador Retriever pup who loves to chew on anything he can get his puppy teeth on. Thankfully, resulting in a Internet Explorer search I found the 6 inch Braided Bully Sticks and bought them. The pup loves them; however, I would wish that this product was available in half-sized 6 inch sticks. They are terribly hard to cut in half by hand. But three inches of the Bully Stick is plenty for him. These Bully sticks are pricey and I don't want the pup burrying them in my garden.
From: Guest | Date: 6/20/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
5701 Eastport Boulevard, Henrico, VA 23231