Call Best Bully Sticks (877) 483-5853 or Best Bully Sticks Live Chat Live Chat
Fast, Free Shippingfor Orders Totaling $129+

Product reviews for Cow Ears Dog Treats

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
LOVE them!
I used to get pig ears but these are so much better. They don't smell or leave crumbs anywhere. I also feel safe to give them to my dog while I am at work knowing that they can't choke on them. I got a pack of 25 and all of the ears were HUGE. Great bargain!
From: Kim | Date: 6/21/2012 9:27 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
cow delicious
These smaller size cow ears are perfect of small dogs, 5-20 lbs.  My dogs love them and let me know when it time for a new chew.  Thanks for a great product at a great price.
From: Linda | Date: 8/22/2012 11:23 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome
The first "batch" was thick, white cow ears and were all size large. The next batch I received was all med size, tan/brown and thinner. Still a nice quality and nice for my med size border collies.
From: Shaneen | Date: 11/1/2012 6:54 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Cow Ear Dog Treats

  I've ordered these several times.  The coloring varies, sometimes you'll get an ear with a little fur on it.   The dogs don't care and love these treats.
From: Charles | Date: 11/20/2013 11:03 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Cow Ear Dog Treats

  My 90 pound Airedale loves these and they last him anywhere from 15 minutes to half an hour.  Have ordered them 5 times and will continue as long as the size remains the same (large to huge).  Great customer service, fast shipping.
From: Karen | Date: 2/1/2014 3:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Cow Ear Dog Treats

  I actually received these ears in a chew variety grab-bag, but they were such a (surprising) hit that I wanted to review them separately! My 2 Beagles are not what I would call "aggressive chewers," but they get some kind of chew (usually a bully stick) every night, so they are what I would call "very enthusiastic" chewers. I had given them pig ears before, and was always dissatisfied with how long it took the pups to polish them off. These cow ears weren't much larger, so I didn't expect much from these; after having tried them, though, I am DELIGHTED! My older dog seemed like she didn't quite know what to do with it, at first, but my recently adopted boy took to these as if they were filet mignon! His sister eventually figured it out, and went to work on hers, too. I was thrilled when I looked at the clock and realized they had been chewing on these for so long! In the end, it took them about as long to finish these off as it normally does for a 6" standard thickness bully stick! I am more than happy with the performance of these ears, and they will be included in all our orders from now on! The dogs will love the variety!  Thanks to BestBullySticks! From me AND the Hounds!
From: Kimberly | Date: 2/2/2014 4:55 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Cow Ear Dog Treats

  Our 6 month-old Rottweiler absolutely loves these! Our same age Labrador only really wants these after the rottie has chewed on it for a while. Other than that, he's not too excited when we give him a new one. Not as 'rich' as other treats, and they are huge!
From: Jackie | Date: 3/1/2014 8:33 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Wonderful non-messy treat!
I bought this product recently and my ACD Kaci loves these ears! She chews on them, carries them around (they are not messy at all!), guards them with her body (especially funny when she acts like she is guarding them from the cats), and this morning was playing keep-away from our Border Collie. Kaci is a chewer and these are a perfect diversion.
From: Barbara | Date: 10/16/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great product
The pups love their cow ears! Great service, great price!
From: karenj | Date: 10/16/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My dogs love these!
The ears are HUGE and not greasy like pig ears. They last a long time and cause no stomach upset.
From: Deborah | Date: 10/17/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Product
My dogs love these cows ears. They are shipped quickly. Good vendor to deal with!
From: Susan | Date: 11/2/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My Dogs Love These!!!
My boys (since have passed) loved these ears, I had them on auto ship for them. My new puppies (a year old now) have now been enjoying these for the past 2 months and ask for one everyday. I love them because they seem to be more digestable than other chewies. My in-laws dog is now also enjoying these. Once I order, they arrive in 2 business days.
From: Lori | Date: 11/16/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My Glens love the cow ears and bully sticks!
I get a monthly auto-ship of both cow ears and bully sticks and my terriers just love them. Good products, good prices and good customer service. I am a very satisfied customer!
From: Jo | Date: 11/18/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Cow Ears
We have been buying these cow ears for some time now. We can barely keep them in stock. We actually have 1 client that buys a bag at a time. The dogs really love them
From: John | Date: 11/18/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great ears, great price
My breeder recommended BestBullySticks for their cow ears and bully sticks, and she was right on both counts. Not only do these ears cost less than elsewhere (both offline and online), but they are huge and tough enough to last longer than most ears you can buy.
From: Eric | Date: 11/23/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dogs in love
I have been buying the cow ear treats for my dogs for over a year now. They love them. These are the biggest ears I have received, and my dogs think they are in doggie heaven when I pull them out.
From: Richard | Date: 11/29/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good Treats
These are an excellent treat for dogs, low or virtually no fat, no mess and the dogs LOVE them, good buy on this site, thanks
From: Guest | Date: 12/9/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I was reluctant, but my dogs dug right in
Cow ears, who knew? These ears are huge but my Cavaliers love them, especially the smaller one. The big guy favors braided gullets but will crossover with little urging. No smell, no mess at all, no chips falling off. And, they are not choking on them by attempting to swallow in one bite (my favorite part). Each ear lasts two nights and my pups are truly pooped out at the end of the evening. Their jaws must be very tired. So, these are great for the medium-sized dogs who think chewing the night away is a real treat.
From: Zoe | Date: 12/9/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
cow ears
It does help my dogs with their dental care. I have Pomeranian's so they are a little large for them but they work on them pretty good.
From: Guest | Date: 12/14/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
good size price great
They are a good size with nothing on them to get on the carpet. This time, however they smelled strong and made my dog's breath smell bad for a while
From: SUSAN | Date: 1/5/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A lot of bang for the buck
These things are BIG. There's a lot of chew time for a good price. I have a 55 lb Belgian Shepherd who can spend a good half hour with his cow ear.
From: Joanna | Date: 2/8/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
cows ears
This is my third time buying these, they are such a good size being I have 2 large Doberman, what I like to do is cut them in half so they last longer and there happy with the size they get. Bought them for my son in Georgia for his dog also and was happy to ship them to him . Thanks for the supper size of the ears.
From: Suzanne | Date: 2/24/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Happy Crunching!
I have been buying these treats, among many others, for my big dogs (95 lbs) for several years. They are an excellent value. Naturally, they do not last as long as thick Bully Sticks, but they are a nice change for the dogs and they love them. An ear keeps them happily occupied for a while!
From: Marylou | Date: 2/24/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Cow ears are wonderful
My dogs LOVE the cow ears!!! Low to no smell and keep my littles busy for quite awhile!!!
From: Rene | Date: 3/3/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A bit disappointed.
I just opened this shipment, and it seems okay, so far. The last one, though, was smelly, and a bit greasy. The reason I get cow ears rather than pig ears is because the cow ears are NOT greasy. Not sure what was up with the other shipment, but, if the ears do not improve, I'll have to find a different place to get them.
From: Guest | Date: 3/14/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Poor Quality
Based on Bully Sticks product photos it appears I am being sent Lamb Ears and not Cow Ears. I have been buying cow ears from BS for 3 years. The past 4 or 5 shipments have been very poor. Nothing like the large white, orderless ears I had received in the past.
From: Michael | Date: 3/15/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My Dog Loves These!
My young dog's favorite thing to chew. So far, the cows ears seem to be redirecting her tendency to chew forbidden things, such as my rugs. The ears are well sized & last for 1 - 2 days.
From: Guest | Date: 3/24/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect Ears!
This is my fourth order of these ears and they are outstanding yet again! The quality is high and my sweet Rottweiler Winnie just loves them! We have been purchasing cow ears for years and could not have been happier to find your outstanding products at a great price.
From: Lori | Date: 4/17/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Regular Cow Ears (NOT ECONOMY) are GREAT
I bought 100 regular Cow Ears for our weimaraners, and they are So Much Better than the ECONOMY cow ears that are in actuality, CALF ears or ears that are cut in half or in thirds and counted as a whole cow ear! The JUMBO Cow Ears though more expensive of course are also fabulous for our big guys, BUT DO NOT order the 18" pack of 50 THIN bully sticks for BIG dogs (which cost big bucks big bucks), because mine were PAPER THIN (a fraction of the width they say they are). They gave my dogs about a 60 second 'wim', but the 18" regular 10 packs are super, even though they also are NOT the width size they say they are! FYI: There's pictures how big across the bully sticks are in circumference but only about 10% are close to those measurements, so always order the next size bigger than you think you'll want, and you'll be getting the size you need !!! My weims absolutely LOVE the products, and we just rescued a gorgeous 4 month blue weim my husband named "Piercin' " (because his eyes are piercing and gorgeous) from being drowned in the breeders pond and if it weren't for your bully sticks, and cow ears, I'm sure we'd be missing many valuables because of his immense chewing which all puppies do! (FYI: None of my weims have ever spent 2 seconds chewing on the antlers or anything similar). Thank you SO much! We do appreciate you!
From: Lynette | Date: 4/28/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
These are the good ones
I have tried different cow ears for dogs but these are the best.
From: Todd | Date: 5/4/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very economical
I bought a 50 pack of cow ears and am very pleased with the product. I have very small dogs so my husband cuts them all into small pieces which last us a very long time. The quality is good and the price is great! My dogs love them.
From: Sherry | Date: 5/13/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Cow ears
"I was given a bag of Best Bully cow ears for my new dog, she loved them. I ordered cow ears order # 1072023.When I received them, they did not look like the original dog ears that I was given.They appeared to be darker brown and and each piece had what looks like a round hole at the end, could they have been mixed up with the pig ears?
From: Guest | Date: 5/23/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Cow Ears
Positive features are grass fed cows w/no chemical additives. The ears are NOT individually packaged. My dog looks forward to his ear and has NEVER needed his teeth cleaned. His teeth are sparkling white!
From: PATRICIA | Date: 5/27/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great product
Easy online shopping. Product was just as described. Arrived quickly. My dog loves them.
From: Judith | Date: 7/11/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
5701 Eastport Boulevard, Henrico, VA 23231