Call Best Bully Sticks (877) 483-5853 or Best Bully Sticks Live Chat Live Chat
Fast, Free Shippingfor Orders Totaling $129+

Product reviews for Smoked Shin Bone

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
these are ooook
Took my super-chewing 30 lb. collie mix about 3 hours to pick off all the meaty bits. She'll gnaw on the bone once in awhile when she's bored, but hasn't made any sort of progress (which is probably a good thing). Will probably stick to just bullies in the future
From: Becky | Date: 8/1/2013 5:09 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Best Bully Sticks - Smoked Shin Bone dog bone

  We really like these at our house.  They last and last and they have just enough meat on them to keep  the dogs chewing on them.  The end caps will eventually come off, but they are still big enough for the dogs to enjoy them.
From: Patricia | Date: 12/29/2013 7:19 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Best Bully Sticks - Smoked Shin Bone dog bone

  For some reason my pups didn't like this one as much as the mega lamb bone.  These are huge and have a lot of flavor on the outside, but after they attacked that they were kind of done with the bone.
From: Jackie | Date: 3/1/2014 8:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Best Bully Sticks - Smoked Shin Bone dog bone

  Both our smaller beagle mix and our pit loved this bone!  They alternated picking meaty bits off of it for a few days.  After cleaning it off, they'll pick it up every once in a while just to chew.  Great pick for the price!
From: Amanda | Date: 3/27/2014 8:54 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best Bully Sticks - Smoked Shin Bone dog bone
My 110lb Anatolian loves this.  She chews only occasionally so it's lasted a good 10 days so far, and it's held up very well against her jaw strength.  Coming back to buy more..
From: Guest | Date: 6/20/2014 12:41 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
So So
Katie loves these for the first day. After that, she will gnaw on them for a while (sometimes I put peanut butter in the indentions). After that it just lies around. Man, are they heavy /noisy - don't drop one on your foot or accidently kick one while barefooted!
From: Guest | Date: 8/1/2014 9:39 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
shin bones
these are great for the dog.She went to the vets for her checkk-up. their teeth are rated  on a scale from1-4  with 1 being the best.they graded my doberman at a zero. definatley from the  chewing and scraping with the shin bones she has been spending time with.Will be getting more for sure.
From: Guest | Date: 8/21/2014 9:02 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dinosaur Bones?
The sentence in the ad: "Don't give more than one a day" is pretty amusing. I would not want to be in a dark alley alone with any dog that could bite into one of these! And heaven help your toes if you kick one of these puppies (sorry: bones) when you are barefoot. For some reason, however, Katie does seem to enjoy gnawing on this bone-asaurus and I put peanut butter in it for added enjoyment. It will probably be around for years to come. Tip from me: they are cheap, but just buy one.
From: Annabeth | Date: 10/3/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Long lasting
I have heavy chewers. These bones will keep them interested for a good hour straight. Sometimes there are these large end pieces that will come off, but the rest of the bone holds up very well. Somewhat greasy,but on par with similar bones, just be mindful watching where the dogs chews it. Dogs will come back to these bones multiple times throughout week.
From: Colleen | Date: 11/15/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Low calorie entertainment!
My 21 pound pug puppy LOVES these. They are perfect for highly aggressive chewers like my dog. Its great addition to her diet because its fun, long lasting, and I don't have to worry about her gaining extra weight with this treat!
From: ELESHA | Date: 11/30/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great bone (edible)
dogs loved this bone, chewed off slivers on the side, and lil chunks on the end, bone does fall apart/edible for aggressive chewers!
From: Cheryl | Date: 12/1/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great!
I bought 6 of these for my old english bully's and it's the only thing we have found they don't destroy in 5 minutes. Also they don't make a big mess out of. Last for months.
From: Crystal | Date: 12/7/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Smoked Shin Bones
Made Christmas extra special for 8 of my 4 legged friends ~
From: Presley | Date: 12/25/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My dog just thought it was okay
My dog chews this off an on if he is bored, but not his go to chew. Had it for weeks and he has probably chewed only for 1 hour or so total. He is a lab mix and 80 pounds so I thought this would be great. Its very good quality, my dog just wasn't a big fan
From: Heather | Date: 1/14/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great bones
I bought these about 3 months ago for my bully's. First bone they haven't destroyed in a day. They love them! Highly recommend they last months
From: Crystal | Date: 2/23/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
5701 Eastport Boulevard, Henrico, VA 23231