Call Best Bully Sticks (877) 483-5853 or Best Bully Sticks Live Chat Live Chat
Fast, Free Shippingfor Orders Totaling $129+
Waggedy Wishes & Puppy Kisses!   Save 12% Sitewide   Enter code HOLIDAY12Shop Product Specials

Product reviews for Himalayan Dog Chew - Small

Write your own review
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Himalayan Dog Chew
My toy poodle just loves the Himalayan Dog Chews.  He is a very picky eater (even rejects treats most dogs love), but he goes crazy for this.  I love it because it lasts him a long time and it doesn't have an odor.  We love bully sticks too, but these chews are a nice alternative because they are truly odor free.  
From: Mary Neal | Date: 5/11/2009 7:44 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good, but didn't last as long
We just ordered another big box of yummy treats for our shibas, and I decided to try these chews. Our dogs LOVED them. They kept trying to steal the other's chew! They finished their sticks in about 30 min. I was hoping they would last at least an afternoon of chewing. I might get the bigger sizes next time.
From: Melissa | Date: 10/12/2009 7:54 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
thumbs up for long lasting!
i bought the small size to try on my beagle and lab mixes. once they got started on them , they loved them. we're currently on beef restriction to test for allergies and this is the longest lasting chew I have found. They got a good 20-30 minutes out of the smalls so I anticipate the larger ones to hold 1-2 hours. i gave it a four just because they are so darned expensive.  Wish I could find a beef free rawhide that would last and could keep them busy!
From: cindy | Date: 1/2/2010 10:36 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
my dog loves them
I have a shihztu and she loves them and for her they last a couple of days!  
From: Staci | Date: 3/21/2010 4:57 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Helps nasty Bichon teeth!
These are really great. I've searched so long for something my oldest Bichon will actually "worry" on. If a chew is too hard and she knows she can's consume it right away, she leaves it alone. So forget rawhides! But these she can't resist! The first time she had one it removed a whole chunk of tartar buildup! They last longer than the softer chews which is so much better on my budget! Thank you for carrying these and for the FREE SHIPPING! You guys are a college student's best friend! :)
From: Shelly | Date: 4/1/2010 2:35 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
clean, odorless, fun
My little Boston Terrier puppy, Luna, loves these dog chews. She gnaws on them obsessively, successfully satisfying her teething needs! I love them because they leave no mess, no odor, and no stains!
From: Alex | Date: 6/21/2010 7:07 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A fun tip!
We love Himalayan chews in our house!  They are odorless and don't mess the carpet.  Helpful little tip:  When they become too short and are a choking hazard, put them in the microwave for 1 minute on high and they turn into a big puffy, crunchy treat for your pup!  Plus you don't waste and dogs go nuts for them!  Happy eating, doggies!
From: Krystina | Date: 4/6/2011 10:30 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great product!
Three dogs, a Sheperd, a Shih Tzu, and a cute mixed pup, they all love these Himalayan chews. Between these and the Bully sticks, we've got a happy pack!
From: Heidi | Date: 4/26/2011 11:49 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Two paws up!
My chihuahua, Ren, doesn't like plastic or rubber chew toys, so I am always on the lookout for more food-based chews. Even though he likes bully sticks, he tends to lose interest after chewing the same thing over and over, so I try to alternate the chews every so often.  As soon as I gave one of these chews to Ren, he held it in his paws and started eagerly gnawing at it. Even after an hour with it, he had only managed to scrape some bits off the first inch or so, making it look like a pencil being sharpened. It's definitely long-lasting, and he really enjoys it. This was my first time ordering Himalayan Dog Chews, but it won't be the last!
From: Jaclyn | Date: 10/8/2012 10:45 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great bully stick alternative!
I'm always trying to find an alternative to the bully stick for my aggressive chewer and this is the best one so far! It doesn't stink at all and the small sized ones keep her occupied for a good hour. Will definitely order a larger one next time to hopefully keep my 20 lb Shiba preoccupied for longer!
From: Allison | Date: 5/3/2014 10:34 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)