Call Best Bully Sticks (877) 483-5853 or Best Bully Sticks Live Chat Live Chat
Fast, Free Shippingfor Orders Totaling $129+

Product reviews for Himalayan Dog Chew- Large

Write your own review
  • Please login to write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Himalayan Dog Chew
This product was recommended to me and I am very glad I tried it.  My dog loves them and I think she will be excited that they now come in a multi-pack.  :)
From: Tracie | Date: 4/15/2009 1:37 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good for some dogs...
This is a wonderful product, but my dogs didn't really take to it.  Because it's so long-lasting, it's certainly worth buying one to try it out.
From: Merryl | Date: 4/29/2009 2:25 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This is a hit!
My 4 y.o. yellow Lab Charlie gets bored easily. He likes bully sticks, but likes to try new things. I've never seen a treat like these, and when it arrived, Charlie got to open the package. He got very excited when he sniffed this new scent. Like a puppy, he cavorted around the room with his brand new treat. He's a chewer, and this lasted almost a week. As it got smaller, he spent less time with it, but he chewed it down to 2 small pieces.
Also, it was clean and didn't smell up the house like some treats can. It was good for his teeth and gums too.
From: Marlene | Date: 4/29/2009 2:26 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Lasted about 2 hours
i gave one to each of my great danes and they plowed through them in about 2 hours.  It lasted longer than any other chew besides straight up bones.
From: Melissa | Date: 6/12/2009 12:48 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Lab Laster!
My 1 year old lab has chewed on one of these for at least a week. It has been the longest lasting treat that I have ever bought!
From: Grace | Date: 9/27/2009 8:47 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
They Smell Good!!!!
I have gotten the large H. Chew for my dachshunds.  They last them awhile.  This is a great natural treat!!!  AND it smells really good.  I've been tempted to chew on them!!!;)  
From: Janet | Date: 11/27/2009 7:07 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
So good he buried it!
My 40 lb shepherd/;ab mix puppy loved this chew! So much so that he buried it!! LOL I'm going to have to order another one to keep inside only! And it really does smell good. Like smoked gouda! :-)
From: Ashley | Date: 6/24/2010 1:45 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Must be DELICIOUS!!
I was a little unsure when I first saw this, only because I had never heard of it, but boy am I GLAD I decided to get one! My Petit Basset is OBSESSED with this stuff! I purposely bought a size larger than he needed so that he'd have to work harder, so he'll chew it for HOURS, totally in doggie heaven!! Obviously I also benefit from all this, since I get plenty of quiet time! LOL! Awesome product!!
From: Denise | Date: 7/24/2010 10:35 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
GREAT new treat
I have 2 Porties - one who will chew through anything in record time - and was wondering if the claims as 'long lasting' would apply to her.  I am pleased to say that it took her a good 2 hours to finish!  Both pups really enjoyed these & I will be ordering more.
From: Pat | Date: 10/28/2010 1:25 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
not a hit with my dog
it took 4 days for Charlie to get interested in this and even when he does chew on it, he loses interest in abut 5 mins because it's too hard.
From: denise | Date: 1/4/2011 9:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
5701 Eastport Boulevard, Henrico, VA 23231