Call Best Bully Sticks (877) 483-5853 or Best Bully Sticks Live Chat Live Chat
Fast, Free Shippingfor Orders Totaling $129+

Product reviews for Lamb Hock Bone for Dogs

Write your own review
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Awesome Healthy Chew
My 110 lb. French Mastiff is a very aggressive chewer as you can imagine, he has allergies so we stick to the lamb products, the hock bone is his favorite and the most long lasting-about 45 minutes.
From: Jennifer | Date: 4/22/2009 8:28 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
dog approved, short-lived
both my pups loved these -- the 50lb lab mix and the 50lb pit mix both finished these in about 10 minutes. my only complaint was that i was hoping it would last longer.
From: Megan | Date: 8/18/2010 11:30 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Long lasting, non-stink
They were long-lasting for my aggressive chewing 25# dogs - awesome!  NO upset tummies either and I let them work on them for 3 hrs on the first setting and they are still working on the leftovers today.  They do not stink like hooves either, like I thought they might :-)
From: Natalia | Date: 12/16/2010 12:07 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Boxer loved them!
My extremely finicky 68lb boxer loved these! Unfortunately they didn't last more then 10minutes but the fact her would even chew on them was enough for me.
From: Allison | Date: 12/22/2011 9:45 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Heaven for my pooch!!!
My 9lb shih tzu absolutely lives these! I bought her one a while ago and she hasn't chewed on anything else like she had on this! Buying her a ten pack right now!!!
From: Melissa | Date: 10/6/2012 11:43 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Lamb Hock Bone
My Lab/Golden mix was very excited to get this chew, but it only lasted about ten minutes.

Those whose dogs are power chewers may want to be aware that this is not a single bone covered in meat, but rather a few small bones. It would be very easy for a dog to swallow these little bones once they are disassembled. I was watching my dog with the chew so I collected the individual bones from the bottom of his crate. There was still a bit of meat left on them, so I boiled it off, and then froze the broth to make a "meat Popcicle" for my dog.
From: Lindsay | Date: 10/15/2012 12:37 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Choking Hazard?
My finicky rodent dogs didnt really notice these treats in thier stockings, went for the lamb an salmon treats first. My Golden Retriever loves them. Another reviewer was right though, there are several smaller bones inside the meat, I could see a large puppy getting too excited and trying to swallow these. There was a lot of meaty goodness on the bones, I was suprised my little dogs didn't try them. My big girl ate the meat off quick but chewed on the bones for several days until she got bored with them.
From: Laura | Date: 2/12/2013 1:06 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Makes Me Nervous
I have two cairn terriers who love to chew. They loved these, however, the bone pieces mixed within the tendons and ligaments make me very nervous.  I found sharp bone pieces scattered in the area they ate the bones.  I gave these three stars because they are as described but I won't get them again as it seems too risky.  
From: Cynthia | Date: 3/9/2013 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
4 Wee Rescues Favorite
My little rescues 10-15 lbs each carried theirs, slept with them and begged for more. Getting to store is quite a distance, so I am happy to find them here.
From: Linda | Date: 6/5/2014 3:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)