Call Best Bully Sticks (877) 483-5853 or Best Bully Sticks Live Chat Live Chat
Fast, Free Shippingfor Orders Totaling $129+
Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
A Healthy Quick Snack Alternative
These are a wonderful quick treat for the dogs. They aren't longlasting chews. Just quick sweet potato "chip" treats. Some are larger in size than others. Each bag contains all size ranges, from small crunchy "chips" to large slighty chewy "chips", & everything in between. I like them nevertheless because they are low calorie alternatives to offer to my dogs.
From: Tywanda | Date: 2/1/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
First time trying these
My dog did not like these. Absolutely had no interest in them!
From: Angela | Date: 3/29/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Healthy and delicious dog treats
My young dog really loves the chicken and sweet potato treats. They are made in the USA and are easy to store and serve.I think they are a real find
From: David M. | Date: 4/4/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Bought this on a whim since they were on sale...
And it turns out my dogs are in love with them! Lately they are begging for these, instead of the bully sticks I usually order from here. So looks like I will be ordering these a lot more often than the bullys!
From: Lisa | Date: 6/5/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Healthy Alternative
Our Bernese Mountain Dog really loves the dried sweet potatoes we bought last week. We received a sample from a festival where BBSs had a tent, and knew we'd have to buy more. Our dog has a tendency to "gulp" her chews when they get small enough (rawhide, bully sticks, bones, etc.), so it's nice to know this is something that will completely digest if she swallows too soon! She's an aggressive chewer (went through a braided 12" bully stick in less than 10 minutes - that was last day we gave her one!), so these are much more of a quick treat than something that lasts for a while, but she does chew them more thoughtfully and thoroughly than other small treats! Being a large-breed dog, it's also important to us to keep her at a healthy weight and these help with that.
From: Lauren | Date: 6/22/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Disappointed
Unfortunately, we were very disappointed in these. I have purchased sweet potato chews in the past (different brand), and my dogs loved them. The photos of these looked similar to that brand, so I thought they would be relatively similar in size and quality. Perhaps not AS good, given that they're cheaper, but at least pretty good. But they're not even close. Instead of being decent-sized chews (like in the pictures), there are mostly just tons of small pieces.... like chips, and small chips at that. And they do not have the chewy, jerky-like consistency that sweet potato chews normally have. They had lost most of their orange color, and were hard and dry. My dogs crunched them up. They should not be crunchy, they should be firm, but chewy. Sadly, I made the mistake of buying five bags, figuring I would stock up and they would last a while. That was a mistake. I am thinking of shipping the unopened bags back. I have always been pleased with the quality of other BBS products, but these are a no-go.
From: Pamela | Date: 6/24/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Under done
Not dehydrated enough. Dogs had a very tough time swallowing then as they weren't crunchy enough to chew into smaller pieces.
From: Susan | Date: 7/2/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Smell just like fresh sweet potatoes
These must be tasty because my dog gives them a lot of respect. They are a favorite treat next to Bully sticks.
From: Margene | Date: 7/19/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
5701 Eastport Boulevard, Henrico, VA 23231