Call Best Bully Sticks (877) 483-5853 or Best Bully Sticks Live Chat Live Chat
Fast, Free Shippingfor Orders Totaling $129+

Product reviews for Bully Bites 5 Lb. Bag

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Great for treats or a short amount of chew time
There were actually a lot of good sized bully bites. There were even a few 3-5 inch braids. I give the small ones as a treat and the longer ones to keep two of my border collies busy.
From: Christy | Date: 5/1/2009 2:38 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great distraction
I give my 30lb dog one at bed time. It's a great way to pre-occupy her so the cat can get comfortable and calm her down for bed. The treats included in my bag are not straight, short bully sticks like in the picture.  They were odd shapes and varying sizes. But these small sizes make them nice for bedtime.  It may take 10 mins to get through one. I will buy again.
From: Heather | Date: 7/2/2011 6:29 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great value
these assortments are truly great...and I have ordered two so far...both were slightly OVER the weight they claim so it is clear the company wants to please the customers
From: Robert | Date: 10/5/2012 10:19 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Awesome product!
I ordered one bag & it lasted 2 months...but we also give other bully sticks inbetween. Our rottie loves them. The sizes were great!! I'm ordering another bag now!! Please don't ever run out or my pooch will be very unhappy  :(
From: De | Date: 4/28/2013 2:48 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great product
I give my 45lb dog one of these (or two, if they are especially small bites) when I leave the house for work.  Keeps her busy for a few minutes so I don't need to worry about her trying to follow me out the door and giving me sad dog eyes when I push her back inside.  Now she's happy when she sees me pick up my things to go - it means she gets a tasty treat!
From: Amanda | Date: 9/4/2013 10:30 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Extra Incentive to "Kennel Up" at Night
Molly, the 5 1/2 pound Morkie who allows me to live in the house to take care of her, loves her Bully Bites!  She gets one (or two, if they are really small - and most are not!) when she kennels up for the night.  She really looks forward to her special treat and hops right into her kennel looking expectantly at me to hurry up and get over there with it.  This has turned into a routine which lets her know that bedtime is here.  She chews her Bully Bite and curls right up and goes to sleep.  The 5-pound bags last us quite a long time, but they are an excellent buy.  A 1-pound bag of "bites" from the local pet store where I purchase her food will run me $22.00 and to top it off, I don't know from where they come.  With Best Bully Sticks Bully Bites, I know that Molly is chewing on a quality product that is good for her.  Thanks for providing a quality product at an excellent value!  
From: Guest | Date: 5/30/2014 3:20 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
A few pieces last longer than one big bully stick
I have a 32lb pit mix who was starting to go through his 4-5 inch bully grab bag pieces kinda quickly...I had bought a pound of the bite-sized ones to share with a friend's visiting small doggies, and started giving my dog 4-5 pieces of these little ones when we ran out of his regular evening chew treat--and they seem to keep him occupied as long or longer than one large piece. I was afraid he would just swallow some of the small bits whole, but he never does--he takes his time with each--whereas I have seen him swallow chunks off a large stick and race through it. Also, he seems to think he is getting a better deal--never mind that 5 bites don't add up weight-wise to one 3 inch braided bully, my dog fully believes he is RICH because HE GOT 5 treats instead of 1! :-D
From: Patrice R | Date: 9/16/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Value
Good clean bullies that my girls love ! Always supervise your dog's when feeding any type of treats.
From: Char | Date: 10/19/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great deal -- but not worth dealing with the bugs!
We have been buying this size bully bites bag for over a year now, and it is a great deal. However, over the last 6 months we have received 4 bags with bugs in them (several different kinds). It is simply not worth the effort of having to search every bag we receive and then look at every treat before I give them to our boys. Today, I found a piece with over a dozen gross little eggs inside and decided it was time to write the review and chose something different for my boys main treat. We did complain once and they sent us a new bag right away, but again the hassle factor is not worth it.
From: Tamara | Date: 11/4/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Bully sticks
My dogs love these. I like the small pieces so they can have a daily treat
From: rachel | Date: 11/5/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great value, but comes with a price...
This is the first time that we bought this product, and while the puppies LOVE them, the smell of the Bully Sticks is putrid...so bad that we only give them if we can open a window. We previously ordered a smaller bag and the pups loved them as much without the smell clearing a room!
From: Rachel | Date: 11/6/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best Bag for your buck!!
I have two large dogs and one small dog and this bag usually will last me a month if I'm lucky. They love these so much that we can't live without them. I have been ordering these bags for about two years now and all bags are different. I highly recommend purchasing for your pups.
From: Tara | Date: 11/17/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
These are great for my pitbulls
These are great for my little butt sniffing angels. I have 5 Am. Pit Bull Terriers and man can they chew. Milk bones? No way! Chicken Jerky? Forget about it! Bully bites? We'll take em.....and we'll chew on em for at least a couple minutes before they're completely devoured. The "Bully Sticks" are a little expensive as treats when you have 5 dogs and they last too long. I mean lets face it, i own a very powerful breed that was once bred specifically for fighting and they can occasionally bump heads with each other. They are definitely food driven and if ones treat last longer than the others sometimes the other wants the one's treat. These don't last too long but last just long enough. These are so great for my dogs.
From: Charles | Date: 12/3/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Great Bully Sticks
I bought a 5 lb bag of bully sticks for my two dogs. They love them.
From: Guest | Date: 12/11/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great treats!
our Sammy loves all the treats from Bestbullysticks.com! We keep ordering different treats and loves them all!
From: George | Date: 12/12/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Our Favs
My four Rat Terriers love Bully Bites. The five pound bag is just right for us.
From: Heidee | Date: 12/16/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bully Bites
I buy the five pound bags for our dog. She 'knows" when the mailman delivers them! She gets so excited and stands by the box, wagging her tail with her nose to the box!
From: Gloria | Date: 12/21/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Why so tiny this time?!?!?!
We've bought these in the past and gotten a great mix of odds and ends averaging a couple inches in length ... some thin and tapered, a few thicker. My two dogs, a dachshund and Jack Russell, could work on them a bit. This time I ordered three 5 lb bags, and wouldn't you know it - they are ALL one-inch pieces! I don't get the switch. My dogs are aggressive chewers and get these just barely soft before choking them down. I wouldn't have ordered these again if I had known they wouldn't be the same product I got last time. Boo.
From: Chris | Date: 12/29/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Awesome product!
My dog just loves these and gives her hours of chewing enjoyment.
From: Daniel | Date: 12/29/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
bite size bully sticks
"if they all had substance would be ok...some are just outer coating and no substance to them...if they were bully sticks cut short then I would buy them again...but I do better getting 5in bully sticks and cuttimg them smaller myself
From: Noreen | Date: 1/6/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent product !!
I buy the 5lb bag of bully stick pieces. My basset hound loves these to pieces. This is the best buy ever, and you even get free shipping. This price cannot be beat.
From: Pamela | Date: 2/15/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect Treat!
This is the second time I purchased bully bites for my dog. She absolutely loves them and they are the perfect size for her.
From: Annette | Date: 2/21/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Just tiny bully bits
My small dogs have enjoyed bully bites from several companies, including this one, for years. So I ordered 2 five pound bags of these bully bites. What a disappointment. 90% of the pieces were less than an inch long. Many were literally slivers or hollow or very tiny scraps. There was nothing for the dogs to chew or gnaw on. They were not as described and advertised at all. I complained to the company and got a partial refund. But that did not make the product I have any more usable. See photos.
From: Sharon | Date: 2/24/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (7/0)
dogs favorite treat!
I've been buying bully bites for my dogs now for the past year because they absolutely love them! I have requested they play small bites in my bag because my dogs are small this last batch was fantastic! I've also shopped around and they offer the best value
From: Emely | Date: 3/17/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Yummy and satisfying treat!
My dog Sam loves bully stick bites, they are a great size. When I say bully stick he knows what's coming!
From: Nancy | Date: 3/20/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great little bits
My 3 Cavalier King Charles love these chew bits as snacks. They are like milk bones but without the calories. They try to hoard them so the other two don't get their share.
From: James | Date: 3/28/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great deals
Fast service great producrs dog loves the bully sticks
From: Guest | Date: 4/18/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Hollow skin
I bought a bag of these 1 week ago and found it is full of hollow skin not bully stick pieces. Not worth the money.
From: Deanna | Date: 4/24/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great for small dog
I bought these for my dad's dog and she loves them. They are good for a small dog but won't work for my large dog. I would recommend them.
From: Robyn | Date: 4/24/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great for small dogs!
We have three dogs weighing between 15 and 20 pounds, and these bites are perfect for each dog to have one each day without worrying about their gaining weight. Some of the pieces are fairly big, allowing for an extended period of gnawing, but most are fairly small, about 2-3 inches. A fair number look like the rejected or mangled ends of the larger bully sticks. Some are bulbous, some are hollow. But they are great for helping anxious rescued dogs to focus in that critical period as we prepare to leave them to work or run errands. I freeze them, which adds to their appeal. One bag lasts about a month.
From: Susan | Date: 5/6/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect Treat
I buy 5 lbs of Bully Bites for my 3 large dogs for treats & rewards on a regular basis. Just the right size
From: Merrily | Date: 5/15/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
terribly disappointed
I am so disappointed with the 5lb bag of bully bites... there were very few sticks that my dogs could chew.. it was mostly hollow sticks with no meat.. I would not purchase this again.. I would have been better off to buy $50 worth of regular bully sticks.. I would have gotten more for my money..
From: nita | Date: 5/25/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
5701 Eastport Boulevard, Henrico, VA 23231