Call Best Bully Sticks (877) 483-5853 or Best Bully Sticks Live Chat Live Chat
Fast, Free Shippingfor Orders Totaling $129+

Product reviews for Bully Bites 5 Lb. Bag

Write your own review
Please Login or Register to write a customer review.
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Great for treats or a short amount of chew time
There were actually a lot of good sized bully bites. There were even a few 3-5 inch braids. I give the small ones as a treat and the longer ones to keep two of my border collies busy.
From: Christy | Date: 5/1/2009 2:38 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great distraction
I give my 30lb dog one at bed time. It's a great way to pre-occupy her so the cat can get comfortable and calm her down for bed. The treats included in my bag are not straight, short bully sticks like in the picture.  They were odd shapes and varying sizes. But these small sizes make them nice for bedtime.  It may take 10 mins to get through one. I will buy again.
From: Heather | Date: 7/2/2011 6:29 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great value
these assortments are truly great...and I have ordered two so far...both were slightly OVER the weight they claim so it is clear the company wants to please the customers
From: Robert | Date: 10/5/2012 10:19 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Awesome product!
I ordered one bag & it lasted 2 months...but we also give other bully sticks inbetween. Our rottie loves them. The sizes were great!! I'm ordering another bag now!! Please don't ever run out or my pooch will be very unhappy  :(
From: De | Date: 4/28/2013 2:48 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great product
I give my 45lb dog one of these (or two, if they are especially small bites) when I leave the house for work.  Keeps her busy for a few minutes so I don't need to worry about her trying to follow me out the door and giving me sad dog eyes when I push her back inside.  Now she's happy when she sees me pick up my things to go - it means she gets a tasty treat!
From: Amanda | Date: 9/4/2013 10:30 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Extra Incentive to "Kennel Up" at Night
Molly, the 5 1/2 pound Morkie who allows me to live in the house to take care of her, loves her Bully Bites!  She gets one (or two, if they are really small - and most are not!) when she kennels up for the night.  She really looks forward to her special treat and hops right into her kennel looking expectantly at me to hurry up and get over there with it.  This has turned into a routine which lets her know that bedtime is here.  She chews her Bully Bite and curls right up and goes to sleep.  The 5-pound bags last us quite a long time, but they are an excellent buy.  A 1-pound bag of "bites" from the local pet store where I purchase her food will run me $22.00 and to top it off, I don't know from where they come.  With Best Bully Sticks Bully Bites, I know that Molly is chewing on a quality product that is good for her.  Thanks for providing a quality product at an excellent value!  
From: Guest | Date: 5/30/2014 3:20 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
A few pieces last longer than one big bully stick
I have a 32lb pit mix who was starting to go through his 4-5 inch bully grab bag pieces kinda quickly...I had bought a pound of the bite-sized ones to share with a friend's visiting small doggies, and started giving my dog 4-5 pieces of these little ones when we ran out of his regular evening chew treat--and they seem to keep him occupied as long or longer than one large piece. I was afraid he would just swallow some of the small bits whole, but he never does--he takes his time with each--whereas I have seen him swallow chunks off a large stick and race through it. Also, he seems to think he is getting a better deal--never mind that 5 bites don't add up weight-wise to one 3 inch braided bully, my dog fully believes he is RICH because HE GOT 5 treats instead of 1! :-D
From: Patrice R | Date: 9/16/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great Value
Good clean bullies that my girls love ! Always supervise your dog's when feeding any type of treats.
From: Char | Date: 10/19/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great deal -- but not worth dealing with the bugs!
We have been buying this size bully bites bag for over a year now, and it is a great deal. However, over the last 6 months we have received 4 bags with bugs in them (several different kinds). It is simply not worth the effort of having to search every bag we receive and then look at every treat before I give them to our boys. Today, I found a piece with over a dozen gross little eggs inside and decided it was time to write the review and chose something different for my boys main treat. We did complain once and they sent us a new bag right away, but again the hassle factor is not worth it.
From: Tamara | Date: 11/4/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Bully sticks
My dogs love these. I like the small pieces so they can have a daily treat
From: rachel | Date: 11/5/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
5701 Eastport Boulevard, Henrico, VA 23231