Call Best Bully Sticks (877) 483-5853 or Best Bully Sticks Live Chat Live Chat
Fast, Free Shippingfor Orders Totaling $129+

Product reviews for 12 Inch Monster Bully Sticks

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
12" Monster Bully for my Monster
I have a power chewer and these are the only bully sticks that really slow him down. I usually buy a mixed amount of the Monster's and the Jumbo's every couple of months. The Monster's are slightly thicker than the Jumbo's but, they keep him occupied for hours. He usually only gets them gnawed down half way before he tuckers himself out. I pick them up, wrap them in foil, and store them for the next round of chewing. My only complaint is that they sometimes have a pungent odor. Maybe that's the freshness factor? I don't know but, he loves them just the same.
From: Monique | Date: 7/17/2014 1:31 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Really long lasting! Pup loves but PPUU!
These are super thick and a great chew for my 50lb pointer pup. We usually give her a bully stick to chew on while we work out daily (about 30min/day). She normally goes though the 3 foot ones within a week (give or take a day or two) with this schedule and I can actually see this one lasting close to the same amount of time yet only 1/3 the length! She's been on it for about 4 days now and it has barely gone down. The only issue I have is that it stinks..bad! It makes it hard to work out in the same room. I have to actually fabreeze the room every day because of it and constantly wipe down our yoga mats lol. But you know how it is..the stinkier they are, the more they love em! I've noticed that a few other items I re-order vary in smell potency even if they are the same exact size and item as a previous order. I guess it's really all to the luck of the draw. I may order another in the future to see if it has the same stink or if it'll vary like some other items I get. I'd love to use these instead of the 3' ones but if they're this stinky again, I don't think I could take it and I'll just use it as an outdoor treat lol. Overall though, great value and quality treat.  
From: Christina | Date: 7/21/2014 12:15 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
monster bully sticks
My 95lb retriever loves them but goes thru them in 45 minutes. They are the ONLY thing he likes! They are high calorie so he can't have them every day. They do keep his teeth nice and clean.
From: susan | Date: 9/9/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Good quality
I purchased these in hopes that they'd stand up to my aggressive chewer, a border collie/red heeler mix. She enjoyed them very much, as did my German Shepherd, but she still managed to make short work of them. :) highly recommend for quality and canine enjoyment though! Will be back for more, soon.
From: Heather | Date: 11/11/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great size, I have two Aussies and it served them well.
From: Deborah | Date: 11/17/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Excellent for mouthy dogs
When ever these are in stock they are a must buy for my Doberman. These bully sticks last a full day or two. No other stick anywhere last that long. These are a must buy.
From: Rodney | Date: 12/11/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love these
These guys last my Jack Russell about 45 mins to an hour depending on the size. My Jack is a super aggressive chewer and loves these!
From: Pani | Date: 12/21/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Glad these are back in stock
My Doberman loves these jumbo bully sticks - couldn't wait to get them out of the bag.
From: Greer | Date: 1/5/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great for Aggresive Chewers!!
I have a german Shepard , lab and Bassett hound and they all loved the sticks they lasted for hours!!!
From: Tracey | Date: 1/9/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great size! great product!
My 100 lb German Shepherd loves these. It's hard to find jumbo size chews for x large dogs. She really loves them. Thank you Best Bully Sticks. I will continue to purchase when they are in stock.
From: Alice | Date: 1/19/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My Boy Loves Them Big Bullies!
"While quite expensive...My GSD Loves these bigger Bullies...and they last him about an hour or so...he destroys the think bullies in about 30 min!!
From: REVJOHN | Date: 2/2/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dogs cannot devour these quickly
I have a 9 month old Siberian Husky who gets frustrated with the Monster bully sticks -- she cannot eat them in 30 minutes like she can the Thick sticks -- but she still gets hours of enjoyment out of one of these (4-6 hours over a couple of days). My 3 year old Doberman gets a little more chew out of the Monster stick and she enjoys the chewing and doesn't get frustrated with them. They refuse to chew on the Jumbo size and they eat the Thick too quickly, so I'm glad this Monster size is available; although the price will prohibit me from buying many in the future. It does not smell bad at all (it won't run you out of the room like some will), so I don't see the need for an odor-free version.
From: Michele | Date: 2/10/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
These are our ultimate favorites!!! keeps bull terrier and boykin spaniel busy, but they do chew until they are tired! I pick them up and give back later when they get bored...last a long long time!!!!!
From: Paulette | Date: 2/23/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Monsters are the best for my chew crazy pup!
The Monster Bully Sticks are great for aggressive chewers - they actually last for a reasonable amount of time! The regular and even the thick ones are gone in a blink of an eye! :)
From: Carolyn | Date: 3/16/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Monster bully beats the rest!
Best bully I've found for an aggressive chewer! It is thicker than others, thus making it last 3X longer. I can now get more than one "chewing session (approx. 2-hrs)" out of a bully stick!
From: Eugenia | Date: 3/29/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dogs love!
This is the only size I buy for my girls--everything smaller doesn't buy me enough "quiet time"!! I would give the monster sticks 5 stars, but they seem to have shrunk somewhat in size. They are always 12", but their girth, tho technically wide, is often "flattened". I would prefer a more uniform thickness so the girls really have to work for it! Otherwise, GREAT PRODUCT!!!
From: Sandra | Date: 3/29/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great product!
Our 8 month old German Shorthaired Pointer absolutely LOVES bully sticks but is a very aggressive chewer and can chow through a 12 inch jumbo stick in about 30 minutes. We tried the monster sticks a month ago and they're great! It takes him 2-3 times the amount of time to get through a monster stick and most days he doesn't even finish a full one. We will keep ordering these monster sticks for him. Just wish they were available on auto-order!
From: Guest | Date: 4/12/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Tucker loves them!
Tucker my American Bulldog is a serious chewer. These monster sticks takes him about 2 days to consume. He works on them about two hours at a time. By the end of the day I will put the stick in the freezer for the next day of chewing. This site seems to have the best selection of bully sticks.
From: Sam | Date: 4/28/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fast shipping, awesome product!
It takes my 90 pound German Shepherd about 40 minutes to chew 6 inches which is about three times longer than the jumbo.
From: Kourtney | Date: 5/27/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bully sticks
Ordering and shipping was very good. Unfortunately, my dog did not like them. I have bought other "bully sticks", and he has loved them. I don't know why the difference.
From: Guest | Date: 7/23/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
MONSTER enough for 210#'s of Dane
Nothing else satisfies his chewing instinct as these. We wish these were avail all the time. We order as many as allowed.
From: Sandra | Date: 7/23/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
5701 Eastport Boulevard, Henrico, VA 23231