Call Best Bully Sticks (877) 483-5853 or Best Bully Sticks Live Chat Live Chat
Fast, Free Shippingfor Orders Totaling $129+

Product reviews for Lamb Ear Dog Treats

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Love Em!
Both of my corgis absolutely love these lamb ears!   They prefer them over beef or pig ears.    Of course, the lamb ears are much smaller.   For a corgi, they're more of a special treat than a chew.   A smaller dog would get some chewing in, though.
From: Nina | Date: 4/15/2010 3:24 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Lamb Ear Chews
These really are the BEST,  We order them for our 2 mini doxies because they're easy to digest  but mainly because they LOVE them.  
From: Judy | Date: 9/1/2010 12:02 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Lambs Ears
My Jack Russell is only 16lbs and when i mention do you want a lambs ear? He goes crazy, he loves them! I'm so glad they are natural and not full of preservatives and additives. What a great treat at a great price!
From: Teresa | Date: 1/19/2011 10:38 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
lamb ears
Thanks  Good price
From: Bobby | Date: 11/15/2011 8:34 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great For Small Dogs!
My chihuahua loves these! It takes her 1-2 hours to chew through a whole one. She does get little pieces stuck between her teeth occasionally but I just help her get it out and then she goes back to chomping away.
From: Jillian | Date: 3/7/2012 10:28 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
2pugs love lamb ears
My two pugs love these lamb ears! They have no odor, and are a great price! They dont last long as they are quite the bone chewers, but for the price its worth is as they really seam to enjoy them!!
From: Barber | Date: 5/1/2012 8:03 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good snack
Low odor, and not greasy. Good treat for smaller dogs or less aggressive chewers.
From: Jacqueline | Date: 3/6/2013 7:42 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Lamb for a sensitive dog
Finally, I've found a different treat than just lamb lung!!  I'll buy any more lamb treats you can offer!  Our dog has allergies and we keep him on a lamb diet to control his breakouts.
From: Guest | Date: 4/9/2014 8:20 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great treat! Especially for a Sensitive Dog
I have a Jack Russell who is sensitive, but lamb is something she can eat.  These make a great treat for her and she really likes them.  I also have a terrier mix who is not big on chewing, so these treats are soft enough for him to eat without feeling frustrated.  My Pit Bull loves them too.  All in all these were a success with all the babies
From: Nicole | Date: 5/31/2014 3:21 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great for greyhounds
I found these for my greyhounds on a greyhound forum, recommended due to their easy digestibility.  It doesn't take long to go through them but they are a nice treat for them, they really love them.
From: Guest | Date: 8/11/2014 8:03 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great chew, can last for hours
My 25lb. terrier mix loves lamb, thinks it's the bee's knees. Anyways, I wanted to purchase him a treat that would last longer than the normal 10minutes that most treats allowed for. That's where these bad-boys come in. They have a slight smell, not too offensive, but a smell nonetheless. Perfect for sensitive dogs who love to chew. Not sure that I would recommend to larger dogs as there are some smaller-sized bones that can be dangerous if consumed. Luckily, my little guy doesn't eat these pieces and leaves them for me to clean up (how thoughtful of him). It will take him hours to get through one of these, I wasn't even aware that was possible as this guy loves to chew. I ordered 3 about a month ago, but will need to be ordering soon as I only have one left.
From: Tosha | Date: 10/21/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great vegetarian treat for allergy sufferers
My little 25lb terrier mix has some mild allergies so I make sure to stock up on grain-free and easily digestible treats. He's a fan of veggies, so I thought I would try out a vegetarian treat and see if he might enjoy them as well (spoiler alert: he definitely did). These smell really good actually, and are nicely sized considering the small packaging. Every piece in the package was large enough to last between 5-10 minutes of chewing, which, is about as much as I can ask for considering he's only 1 years old and bent on chewing/eating anything that isn't furniture or shoes. Will order again in the future.
From: Tosha | Date: 10/21/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great treat
My one-year old 25lb. terrier mix loved these. I must admit, I was a bit hesitant to buy them at first because, for starters, they're not the most pleasant looking chews. Also, I had never given him any food with duck before, so I wasn't sure if he would respond well to the treat. Once the foot thawed out (he's way too posh to eat a treat straight out of the freezer apparently), he gobbled it down in about 10 min. Everything is digestible, and he seemed to enjoy himself, so I will be ordering again in the future.
From: Tosha | Date: 10/21/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great chew for sensitive dogs
This is my second time ordering the 10pack of lamb ears. My 25lb. Russel Terrier mix, who is an avid chewer, enjoys these immensely. His allergies make him a picky eater at times, among other things, and it's nice that I'm able to offer him quality treats at a great price which don't add to his sensitivities. Will be ordering again.
From: Tosha | Date: 10/21/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Your dogs will love this treat!
My dogs only get healthy treats like bully sticks and green tripe sticks. They are great for their teeth and I always trust Best Bully Stick's quality!
From: Holley | Date: 11/1/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Addictive!
This was our first journey in lamb ears for our 75-lb Boxer, and I think we've found the one thing he cannot go without! We thought he loved bully sticks, but these lamb ears, oh man! He just sits and stares at his cabinet, whining for them. They're a quick treat -- gone in about 5 to 10 minutes -- but they're so worth it.
From: Jennifer | Date: 1/1/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Get what I paid for!
I will never buy this product again. The size of the product ranges from a quarter size to a full size ear. How can you count a fractional piece as a full piece? The quality is ok, but the quantity is less than advertised. I have two Westies, and they can gulp these down in less than 20 seconds. Hardly can be described as a "chew" treat.
From: Charlene | Date: 1/17/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/1)
Oh No!
I bought these lamb ear treats both in December then January. There was a HUGE difference in the product. The ones in December were larger , and different. Here I show the December ears are the left 2 , the January ears on the right. I'm sure hoping the next time I buy them they turn out like the ones last month.
From: andrea | Date: 1/18/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Not a hit
Normally my dog loves lamb, but these held no interest for her. Lacking decent crevices, we couldn't make them more interesting by stuffing them, either
From: Terri | Date: 1/28/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
lamb ears great substitution for pig ears!
I have 2 standard poodles who love the lamb ears. they are non greasy and do not have the lingering odor of some of the other treats!
From: ELIZABETH | Date: 1/29/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Lambs Ears
Great product. It keeps my MinPin occupied chewing for a while, since he loves to chew, and likes them!
From: Ronald W | Date: 2/24/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Perfect size and minimal smell
I've received these in Grab Bags and they are really prefect for my two 20lb. aggressive chewers. They last an hour or more (they can devour a regular 6" Bully in less than 30 minutes!). I also didn't smell anything and since they are light colored they are bit less likely to stain.
From: Terrianne M | Date: 3/7/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
YUMMY
I have a male pittbull & female rottie, they love the Lamb ears. They can barely sit still while I open the bag! Although the ears were gone in minutes I will order again! Super treat. I have ordered from here for several years & my dogs are NEVER disappointed.
From: De | Date: 5/8/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dog lost interest :-/
I was forced to try these since you were sold out of economy cow ears which he LOVES. I quit giving him the pig ears since they're so fatty. Anyways, he wolfed down the first lamb ear. But on day 2, he turned his nose up to them. I've tried several times and he has simply lost interest. Very disappointing.
From: Catherine | Date: 5/16/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Long lasting for small dogs
Before my 10 lb moderate chewing dog developed a food allergy, he would go to town on CET chews for an hour or more at a time. Now that he has developed an allergy to chicken and beef, lamb ears are an awesome and cost efficient alternative that don't give him outbreaks! Other novel protein chews (duck jerky, sweet potato chews, etc) didn't stand up to my dog's chewing for more than a minute. The lamb ears last him a long time and are super easy/inexpensive to order in bulk. What a lifesaver!
From: Lauren | Date: 5/20/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Lamb ears
These make a nice quick treat for my big dogs and they love them
From: Denise | Date: 6/23/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
5701 Eastport Boulevard, Henrico, VA 23231