Call Best Bully Sticks (877) 483-5853 or Best Bully Sticks Live Chat Live Chat
Fast, Free Shippingfor Orders Totaling $129+

Product reviews for Sardine Treats for Dogs

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
4 Paws Up!
A really nice bang for your buck! I purchased the 8oz bag for my 5mo old 45lb pointer pup. They were a lot bigger than I expected measuring at about 5-6" long by about 1" wide at the heads. There's probably close to 20 sardines in the bag. She goes bonkers for them! They are more of a quick snack treat than something that will keep her busy. (It's funny to hear her crunch on them lol!) Be warned though, they are very stinky and VERY messy. A bunch are broken in the bag and there's alot of powder and flakes at the bottom due to their "crunchiness" but most are intact and I can use the flakes to sprinkle on her food or add to some homemade treats. Despite their mess (which she does a great job of cleaning) and stink, I'd definitely order them again.
From: Christina | Date: 5/13/2014 9:45 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
My dog LOVES these and help me get his dry kibble down.  I just crumble up a 2-3 fish and put his kibble on top.  Success.  Every crumb eaten.  Highly recomment.
From: barbara | Date: 5/21/2014 7:52 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dog loves 'em
Yes, they are messy so they are best used as an outside treat. That said, my pup sure loves these crunchies!
From: Guest | Date: 6/2/2014 12:54 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Pugs LOVE them!
What a great treat. I bought these for my pugs because they love canned sardines (packed in water). These sardines are fairly long, about 4-6 inches, and come whole, from head to tail. They are dehydrated, so there is a fair bit of flakiness. The bottom of the bag has a lot of flakes in it from the fish flaking off. Most of the sardines are intact though, with just a few that are broken up. I would not feed these on a carpeted surface or bed, as they are messy, but feeding on a hard floor is just fine. My pugs cleaned up all the little flakes that fell off. The sardines easily break up into chunks too, if you have smaller dogs. The smell is not overwhelming and they are not greasy. I keep them in the freezer for freshness. These are a definite repurchase item!
From: Renee | Date: 10/28/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Excellent treat!
Great healthy snack!! My dogs love 'em!!! Keep 'em comin'!!
From: stacey | Date: 11/28/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dogs love them!
My dog loves these treats. They're stinky, but make great "big" reward treats. He'll do anything for these!
From: Erica | Date: 1/25/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
No longer in small pieces!
Now here's a company that listens to its customers. Other reviews mentioned that when they received the Sardine treats, they had been squashed in shipping. BBS now wraps each bag of treats with bubble wrap! No more squashed treats. I love this company.
From: Zoe | Date: 2/23/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great snack
My puppy loves these. If the price is right, go for it! Yes they are a little crumbly/messy so consider that when feeding and how lucky they are to get all the little crumbles sprinkled on their food at the end of the bag!
From: kalani | Date: 4/12/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My Akita LOVES these!
They are kind of strange for us humans as they are whole freeze-dried fish, but my Akita loves these. I have to hide them when I'm not home or he will steal the whole bag (and he is not normally a counter surfer)!
From: Jaime | Date: 4/14/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Interesting treat for dogs
The treats are light and airy. They do crumble a bit being like potato chips but are whole sardines dehydrated. My dogs absolutely love them.
From: Rebecca | Date: 5/13/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great treat
My Jack Russell loves these. They are a healthy snack.
From: Joe | Date: 6/18/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Works for only 5 teeth
My latest Cavalier is a puppy mill mama so she was not in good health.  All but 5 teeth had to extracted, among other things.  Point is, my first two Cavaliers loved these sardines but then I was faced with my third baby who is virtually toothless.  It worked!  She can handle them and LOVES them.  I suppose after 7 yrs. of cheap kibble, I would too, but her gums can really chow these down!
From: Zoe | Date: 8/26/2015 6:09 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
5701 Eastport Boulevard, Henrico, VA 23231