Call Best Bully Sticks (877) 483-5853 or Best Bully Sticks Live Chat Live Chat
Fast, Free Shippingfor Orders Totaling $129+

Product reviews for Smoked Buffalo Ear Dog Treats

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Super crunchy!
My dog seems to be more excited about these than the plain cow ears--I guess it's the smoked flavor. They are also super crunchy.
From: Guest | Date: 8/19/2014 8:20 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great value
I just bought some of these recently. My dogs love them! I'm pleased with them because they are not as oily as pig ears.
From: Kathleen | Date: 8/30/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Not as described
I bought several bags of these based on the product description. It said they were a chewier treat and 6-10 inches in length. The ones I got were very crunchy (like the economy cow ears) and they are really closer to 4x6 in size. I expected them to be similar to the regular cow ears and was very disappointed. Also, the "smoke" comes off on the rugs leaving a mess.
From: Tara | Date: 9/4/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Long Lasting & Great Rawhide Alternative
"These are a NICE size. Lasted pup a lot longer than I thought which is GREAT and she loved it! They look like they were much easier to chew than rawhide or pig ears and there was less worry about her choking or having a blockage because of it.
From: Christina | Date: 9/7/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Exciting Treat
My dog is still enjoying his big bag of ears that I ordered a month or so ago. These really get his attention, more so than the plain cow ears--I'm guessing it's the smoke flavor.
From: Lindsay | Date: 9/10/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
What a deal!
I was shocked at the size of these. The ears are very long and an awesome deal! My dog loves them.
From: Melanie | Date: 9/23/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Dogs' favorite ear treat
These are my dogs' favorite ear treat but why are they dyed red? It stains the carpet, and dyes are unnecessary.
From: Stephanie | Date: 9/23/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Food coloring? Really?
Contains food coloring which is not listed in the ingredients, but noted further down the page. Read the fine print, I guess. Huge disparity in size and quality of the individual ears. Some do not resemble ears. I am choosing not feed these to my dogs.
From: Guest | Date: 12/2/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Buffalo Ear Dog treats.
I have 16 dogs and only my two bigger dogs like them.
From: Guest | Date: 12/7/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Smoked Buffalo Ear Dog Treats
My dogs do love these, however I am not a fan of how the smoked color dye stains my dogs feet, beds, and faces. I was not expecting the ears to have a smoked color dye, I was anticipating they would be smoked like pig ears. I was not happy with the product and will not be buying again. After cutting away part of the ear it is apparent that the product was dyed, not sure if the ears are bleached first?
From: Andrea | Date: 1/25/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Warning do not buy!
Has good coloring in it which stains carpet bright red! Cannot get out of carpet. Now have ugly red stain in the middle of my carpet. Was not listed on package.
From: Guest | Date: 7/8/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
5701 Eastport Boulevard, Henrico, VA 23231