Call Best Bully Sticks (877) 483-5853 or Best Bully Sticks Live Chat Live Chat
Fast, Free Shippingfor Orders Totaling $129+

15% Off Sitewide Sale!

Write your own review
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Yummy
My dog loves the Himalayas! The 1st one last him 2 weeks. The only reason I didnt give this 5 stars was the 2nd one he went through in 2 hours and it kinda fell apart. Maybe its a fluke because the 3rd one seems to be going the distance.
From: Keith | Date: 10/14/2009 6:49 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great
My two 50lb mix breeds chew these things with pleasure and are not happy when I remove them for "safe keeping."  My pit mix goes through hers faster than my vizsla mix, but I would definitely buy these again -- it's a no brainer.
From: Megan | Date: 7/27/2010 1:46 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Hooray for the Himalayans
What a great chew! Both of my dogs love them. They're long-lasting and equally good for "regular" and "power" chewers--I have one of each type of pooch.

I'd definitely buy these chews again.
From: Merryl | Date: 9/3/2010 7:49 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Pit Bull vs. Himalayan Chew
I'll tell ya, my boy loves these chews!
Some perspective, 12" bully sticks last 15 min at best if he feels like playing with them.
These chews are tough, but hard.  That means when he works it, he can bite chunks off.  Instead of days, its about 20-30 min.
My solution, put a chew in a XXL black Kong.  He takes 10-15 min to work the exposed part and then hours to get to the rest in the Kong, as it cushions the chew.  It tastes so good, he is interested a couple hours before he tired out.  Since he can never bite hard enough to crush the chew inside the giant Kong, I'll pull it out so he can enjoy finishing it off.  Builds trust and teamwork between us.
Great snack.
From: richard | Date: 1/23/2011 7:15 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Himalayan Dog Chews
I bought the large/jumbo mixed chews for my Karelian Bear Dog and Finnish Spitz and the small chews for my Schipperke.  All of them loved the HDC's but all were finished within an hour. My dogs may be aggressive chewers but I was hoping for at least a couple days - didn't even get a couple hours!!
From: Glen | Date: 3/15/2011 8:47 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Long Lasting Chew Treat
These Himalayan Dog Chews were amazing!  My dog is a heavy chewer and goes through other chew treats quickly.  This chew has lasted two weeks already and she is still working at it!  They are all natural and she loves them too.
From: DOREEN | Date: 8/10/2011 12:47 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
LOVE Them
My Corgi goes on chewing kicks...but when there's no competition, he's only interested in chews with immediate pay off. The Yak chews give enough to keep him interested, but are tough enough to last over a week! (large chew).
From: Anne | Date: 2/6/2013 3:25 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excited to see these here!
I've purchased this brand and only other retailer I can find in my area price these about $3.00-3.50 MORE per chew than Best Bully!  Got a power chewer GSD who loves these and takes a week to go through one - say to him, "Where's your Himalayan?!" and he goes NUTS.  You know it's a good chew when you've caught them taking a nap with one between their paws.
From: Janette | Date: 2/20/2013 10:36 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best Bully Sticks - Free Upgrade to 3-Day ShippingBest Bully Sticks - Lowest Price GuaranteeBest Bully Sticks - Satisfaction GuaranteeBest Bully Sticks - Secure/Safe Checkout