Call Best Bully Sticks (877) 483-5853 or Best Bully Sticks Live Chat Live Chat
Fast, Free Shippingfor Orders Totaling $129+

Product reviews for Bison Cartilage Dog Treats

Write your own review
  • Please login to write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Yummy cartilage
Both my girls love these, even the finicky one. She'll finish hers then try and steal the puppy's.
From: Sara | Date: 4/29/2010 9:43 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very Wondefully Unexpected Reward
We have two White Shepherds; one is a newly adopted older female who needs a little bit of help, understandably. On her first sample of a Bison Cartilage, I believe her whole mind, body, and soul, was won over to my husband and myself. We feel gratefully overwhelmed by her heartfelt gratitude.
From: Shirley | Date: 5/29/2010 10:33 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Chew Delight!
Both my mutts--one's 2 years and the other is 5 months--did the Doggie Happy Dance when I gave them this chew!

They're ideal as a long-lasting chew for small dogs and a shorter chew for  big pooches like mine. They're neither smelly nor messy, which makes them an even better deal.

From: Merryl | Date: 7/1/2010 3:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Great Treat=short lived chew :-)
Sophie loved this! She's a five month lab in the middle of chewing frenzy, and I'd hoped this would last her longer than the half an hour that it did! I'd get this as a treat rather than a chew for sure! She does LOVE her elk bones though! You guys are awesome :-)
From: Mary Jo | Date: 9/26/2010 8:26 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Excellent for Picky Dogs
We have three Pomeranians and one Schipperke, and these were a huge hit with the small dogs.  My Pomeranian is getting extremely picky about treats as he gets older, especially chews, and has little interest in them - even the ones he used to love (despite his teeth being in fine shape). However, he loved these, so I would definitely recommend these treats for people with picky eaters.  Between four small dogs, they also last a while, about four days to a week.
From: Amanda | Date: 1/16/2011 12:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Fantastic Bully Stick Replacement
My husband and I have a 7 month old Cocker Spaniel whose holistic vet has recommended we keep her off chicken and beef temporarily to see if it helps control her allergies.  It's been a minor ordeal trying to find a suitable replacement for (beef) bully sticks.  Lamb and pork pizzles didn't last nearly as long, but this?  Stella adored it and it lasted for days.  We will definitely be buying them again.
From: Andrea | Date: 8/16/2011 11:55 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
great alternative
these are a great alternative to the different bully stick varieties my dogs love. Just like we humans appreciate variety, my dogs do too...another winner!
From: Melanie | Date: 9/24/2011 6:21 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great chew!
My dog loves this chew.  He is a 25 pound beagle mix with a strong jaw.  He goes through one of these in about 20-30 minutes.  Keeping him in chews is expensive, but worth it.  I feel good about the variety this adds to his chewing diet.
From: Kristie | Date: 4/4/2012 11:48 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great for Dogs with Food Allergies
My German Shepherd has food allergies and it's hard to find treats that don't trigger itchy skin. These bison chews are perfect! They don't aggravate his condition, they are big enough for a large dog, and most importantly, he loves them.
From: Cynthia | Date: 5/15/2012 6:16 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Big Treat!
This is a surprisingly big chew treat that my dog was happy to chew. It didn't last as long as a braided bully stick, but it is much longer lasting than a pig ear. This is a great alternative to the pig ears.
From: Lindsay | Date: 11/19/2012 5:21 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
5701 Eastport Boulevard, Henrico, VA 23231