Call Best Bully Sticks (877) 483-5853 or Best Bully Sticks Live Chat Live Chat
Fast, Free Shippingfor Orders Totaling $129+

8% Off Sitewide Sale!

Product reviews for Bison Cartilage Dog Treats

Write your own review
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Yummy cartilage
Both my girls love these, even the finicky one. She'll finish hers then try and steal the puppy's.
From: Sara | Date: 4/29/2010 9:43 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very Wondefully Unexpected Reward
We have two White Shepherds; one is a newly adopted older female who needs a little bit of help, understandably. On her first sample of a Bison Cartilage, I believe her whole mind, body, and soul, was won over to my husband and myself. We feel gratefully overwhelmed by her heartfelt gratitude.
From: Shirley | Date: 5/29/2010 10:33 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Chew Delight!
Both my mutts--one's 2 years and the other is 5 months--did the Doggie Happy Dance when I gave them this chew!

They're ideal as a long-lasting chew for small dogs and a shorter chew for  big pooches like mine. They're neither smelly nor messy, which makes them an even better deal.

From: Merryl | Date: 7/1/2010 3:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great Treat=short lived chew :-)
Sophie loved this! She's a five month lab in the middle of chewing frenzy, and I'd hoped this would last her longer than the half an hour that it did! I'd get this as a treat rather than a chew for sure! She does LOVE her elk bones though! You guys are awesome :-)
From: Mary Jo | Date: 9/26/2010 8:26 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent for Picky Dogs
We have three Pomeranians and one Schipperke, and these were a huge hit with the small dogs.  My Pomeranian is getting extremely picky about treats as he gets older, especially chews, and has little interest in them - even the ones he used to love (despite his teeth being in fine shape). However, he loved these, so I would definitely recommend these treats for people with picky eaters.  Between four small dogs, they also last a while, about four days to a week.
From: Amanda | Date: 1/16/2011 12:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fantastic Bully Stick Replacement
My husband and I have a 7 month old Cocker Spaniel whose holistic vet has recommended we keep her off chicken and beef temporarily to see if it helps control her allergies.  It's been a minor ordeal trying to find a suitable replacement for (beef) bully sticks.  Lamb and pork pizzles didn't last nearly as long, but this?  Stella adored it and it lasted for days.  We will definitely be buying them again.
From: Andrea | Date: 8/16/2011 11:55 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great alternative
these are a great alternative to the different bully stick varieties my dogs love. Just like we humans appreciate variety, my dogs do too...another winner!
From: Melanie | Date: 9/24/2011 6:21 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great chew!
My dog loves this chew.  He is a 25 pound beagle mix with a strong jaw.  He goes through one of these in about 20-30 minutes.  Keeping him in chews is expensive, but worth it.  I feel good about the variety this adds to his chewing diet.
From: Kristie | Date: 4/4/2012 11:48 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great for Dogs with Food Allergies
My German Shepherd has food allergies and it's hard to find treats that don't trigger itchy skin. These bison chews are perfect! They don't aggravate his condition, they are big enough for a large dog, and most importantly, he loves them.
From: Cynthia | Date: 5/15/2012 6:16 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Big Treat!
This is a surprisingly big chew treat that my dog was happy to chew. It didn't last as long as a braided bully stick, but it is much longer lasting than a pig ear. This is a great alternative to the pig ears.
From: Lindsay | Date: 11/19/2012 5:21 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great chew/treat!
My dog will chew a bully stick down to oblivion in 15 minutes. I was hoping this would last longer than that, but alas, the search is still on for the perfect long lasting chew for Judah! :-) He loves these, though, I think MORE than bully sticks, if that's possible. I'll buy them again, just because it's something he really enjoys. There is no odor to these at all.
From: Ashley | Date: 12/6/2012 10:53 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Look out bullys there is a new treat in town
Rumour my mastiff adores these.  Close toss up with the bully.  I wondered if we would find another type of big treat for her since they don't have the Merrick variety packs in stock (if you come across the Merrick and you own a mastiff or any large dog buy them!  usually around 9.99)  Bison lasted about as long as a bully so if your dog goes thru them fast this will be the same.  I dislike when people down grade a review because their dog is a fast chewer.  Bison Cartilage is a five star treat. Low mess and a nice alternative or change to the bully.  Hope they come in bulk.
From: bobbie | Date: 3/16/2013 12:51 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
GOOD TREAT FOR LARGE DOGS
Read the reviews and they were worth trying.  My dogs loved them but they ate them like 5 mins.  I have a Pyrenees and a Lab/Shep mix and my Pyre licked it more so it lasted longer, but my lab/shep just crunched it down in 5 mins.  No doubt they loved them but not a long lasting chew for aggressive chewers.
From: wendy | Date: 5/14/2013 8:46 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bison Cartilage

  My baby loved this chewie...and I love that it's healthy! Just bought more:-)
From: Karla | Date: 11/7/2013 4:04 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bison Cartilage Dog Treats

  Our puppies really liked these - at some point they leave it and then pick it up another day.
From: Jackie | Date: 3/1/2014 8:48 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bison Cartilage
I bought these chews because I was looking for natural sources of chondroitin for my 7 year old dog with joint issues, and they are a hit! It only take her about 15 minutes to chew one. She's 60 lbs, not an aggressive chewer, and the treats are a good size for her. They are thin and super crunchy, but I haven't noticed any kind of choking hazard with these. I just reordered my next batch!
From: Kelly | Date: 4/28/2014 7:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nice!
My 6 1/2 month old pointer pup loved it! Decent size, and virtually no odor and not really messy at all either. It doesn't last as long as a rawhide or pig ear would though. (It almost crumbles as she chews on it--kind of like the yummy yams except she has to work more at it before it softens and crumbles). It did last a decent bit though...20-30min maybe? It does make me feel more comfortable giving her this than a rawhide or pig ear where I have to watch like a hawk for fear of choking/blockage. Would definitely recommend and would order again.
From: Christina | Date: 6/4/2014 11:15 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best Bully Sticks - Free Upgrade to 3-Day ShippingBest Bully Sticks - Lowest Price GuaranteeBest Bully Sticks - Satisfaction GuaranteeBest Bully Sticks - Secure/Safe Checkout