Call Best Bully Sticks (877) 483-5853 or Best Bully Sticks Live Chat Live Chat
Fast, Free Shippingfor Orders Totaling $129+

Product reviews for 12 Inch Thick Bully Sticks

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
my dog's favorite
My dog LOVES bully stick. I give him one a day.  I use it to train him long stay.  He can stay in a down position for over 30 minutes, very quietly and patienly wait for his reward - his bully stick.  I also bought bully sticks from many other different places.  His reaction clearly told me he likes the one from BestBullySticks the most.  Watching him eathing his bully stick happily is a very enjoyable thing.
From: WEI | Date: 4/11/2009 1:16 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
12" Thicker Bullies are Worth It!
My 2 year old Wheaten Terrier was so excited about her regular bullies that she'd chew right through one in less than a day.  I work and our doggy is alone almost everyday for a few hours so I relied on the bully to keep her happy while I was gone.  I decided to try the thicker 12" bully and I'm so glad I did.  It may be a bit more $ but she cannot possibly chew through it in an abbreviated amount of time and may even have to put it aside during the night to start on it the next day.
From: Lora | Date: 4/15/2009 12:26 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best I've Found
These and the Jumbo bullys are the best I can find anywhere for the price.  I must get the largest sticks because my girl is a beast!  Been using this website for almost a year now, have never had a problem!
From: Daniel | Date: 4/15/2009 1:54 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best Price!! Best Product!!
All of my dogs LOVE these bully sticks!! The prices are unbelievable and the product is far superior to what I can find in high-end doggie stores! We have to have these on hand or my guys search endlessly. I have found that they are awesome stress re-leasers for long trips or car rides or anytime there might be streeful situations. We are EXTREMELY pleased!!!!!
From: Deanna | Date: 4/28/2009 1:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A Great Chew!
This is one of several different bully sticks and chews I regularly purchase on your website, and everything is always a big hit with my dogs. Your prices and service are just great, as well. Thanks for keeping my pooches happy!
From: Merryl | Date: 4/29/2009 2:16 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Vinnie's Mom
Vinnie loves these bully sticks! He's a power chewer so it was hard to find a chew  he liked that lasted a long time. These do the trick and they're the best value for money that I've been able to find. I haven't foound thicker longer lasting bullies anywhere.
From: Lisa-Anne | Date: 5/27/2009 2:03 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Our Dogs Love Your Bully Sticks-BEST PRICES AROUND !
If you ever passed up buying high priced bully sticks at your local pet store, this is the site to get them at, great prices!!  Our dogs keep busy for days with the 12" thick bully sticks, and I can feel safe leaving them out for them to chew when they feel like it.   When I  pull out the sticks, my dogs will do anything I ask them to in order to get their chews, they just love them.  Thank you so much for providing low costs for us pet lovers who want to keep their dogs happy, when this high priced economy is making people have to give up buying special treats in order to feed themselves.      
From: Debbie | Date: 5/28/2009 4:27 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bullysticks Are Our Best Friends!
A friend gave these amazing sticks to my dobermans and we've been hooked ever since.y dobies are aggresive chewers. Bullies last a good hour offering quiet time to us after a long day. I now tell everyone about whether their dog is big or small. Great prices and speedy service. No complaints here. ~ The Voice of the Dobies ;o)
From: ELIZABETH | Date: 8/9/2009 11:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best for giant breeds.
I love this site. I never buy bully sticks at pet stores anymore now that I've found these very high quality sticks at a fraction of the price. My 200lb mastiff dispatches a 12" bully stick in about 30 minutes. All of my dogs love them.
From: Mary | Date: 8/29/2009 1:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Can't live without them!
I am so impressed with the price and quality of the bully sticks offered here. Especially the thick and super thick 12' sticks. I have two lab mixes and one is a puppy. The only way I get anything done around the house is to give them something to do and the bully sticks give me at least an hour or two of peace and quiet! Greatest deal ever!
From: Stephanie | Date: 12/3/2009 8:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
12 Inch Thick Bully Sticks

  I have a 90 lb labrador and the standard sized bully sticks weren't quite cutting it because he would get to the last 3 o 4 inches and swallow the whole thing.  So, I find that the larger size makes him chew to the end of it, increasing the time I have to relax!
From: Jennifer | Date: 5/12/2010 11:02 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Paris & Phoebe give it a paws up!!
What can we say, but that your products are the best!  My big girls (100 lb. Labs) love the thick bully sticks and trachea tubes.  They're happy, so I'm happy!!!
From: Kelly | Date: 1/5/2011 9:01 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)

  My 14 week old Amstaff just loves it!  I was in shock when I saw the quality of these bully sticks.  They are WAY WAY WAY better quality than the local pet stores and a FRACTION of the price.  These will make excellent gifts for Cowboy's puppy classmates.  Thanks Best Bully Sticks!
From: TONYA | Date: 3/8/2011 12:07 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best bully sticks
Just received my first order of bully sticks. I ordered them because of the unbelievably low price. The quality is as great as the price. I have a 1 yr old bulldog that usually goes through them pretty quickly so I ordered the thicker ones. These last so much longer than the ones purchased from pet stores and my Stanley loves them. Also shared some with a neighbor who reports he wants me to order some for him with my next order. Super product!!
From: Deborah | Date: 10/12/2011 8:23 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Dogs love bully sticks!
My two medium sized dogs (Husky mix and lab mix 40 lbs each)absolutely LOVE these.  The site was out of 6 inch sticks, so I ordered the 12 inch sticks and a friend cut them in half with a circular saw.  He said the smell was horrendous and he would NEVER do that again.  LOL.  Overall, very pleased and will be ordering more 6 inch sticks in future.  BTW, my dogs are heavy chewers and finish a 6 inch stick in about 30 min.
From: Brooke | Date: 12/9/2011 12:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Our First Order
We just received our first order of 12 inch thick bully sticks. These are so much better than what I get at the pet store. You can tell how fresh they are as soon as you open the bag. I came here because of the prices and will keep coming back because of the quality. My dog has hours of fun chew time with this product.
From: Denise | Date: 2/3/2012 5:16 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
12 Inch Thick Bully Sticks
These are the best Bully Sticks that I have found anywhere. They are great for my American Bully and my smaller toy dogs. The American Bully is an aggressive chewer and they last him for hours. For the price and quality these can't be beat.
From: Mike | Date: 4/25/2012 1:10 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
One great stick
Bully for you! It's always a challenge to find chews for my tough-chewing retriever, but this one is up for the job!
From: Guest | Date: 6/4/2014 4:49 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
12" Bully Sticks
I just ask my Rottie if she wants a bully. She immediately runs to the cupboard where they are stored. She is in "hog heaven" when she receives it!
From: Sharon | Date: 9/9/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bailey's favorite yummies
Bailey, our German Shepherd absolutely loves her bully sticks. They are her favorite treat. We are really impressed by your terrific service.
From: vivian | Date: 10/17/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
seem to be getting smaller
I have order multiple times and they are getting smaller. I have been buying a lot and probably have exhausted inventory. Still dogs love them and is the best thing I can find.
From: michael | Date: 10/17/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
good, but smaller
"I've bought the 50 pack of thick bully sticks before, but this time they are not as thick.
From: Ken | Date: 10/28/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My Puppy LOVES her Bully Sticks!!
My puppy only wants her Bully Sticks for a treat. They last long and keep her occupied for quite some time. This is also the only treat I have found that does not give her a tummy ache.She loves her Bully Sticks!!
From: fanchette | Date: 11/2/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Not worth the higher price
This is the second time I have bought "made in the USA" bullysticks here. The first time I ordered the standard width and they were so thin and crispy my dogs crunched them up in a matter of a few minutes. Definitely NOT a "chew" treat. So this time I ordered the thick ones thinking those would actually take them some time to chew through. I actually have not fed them because I plan to return them due to the fact that when you look at the end of them they are hollow inside. wider yes, but only because of all the air inside. So i expect these will be just as useless as teeth cleaners too. Very disappointing especially since the price is so much higher. Will not be ordering these again.
From: Kristin | Date: 11/3/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent Product/
Great product. Delivery is fast and has always been reliable. Our dog loves these bully sticks.
From: Susannah | Date: 11/10/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Problem solved!
"These 12"" thick bullies are perfect for our dogs. We cut them into 6"" so they
From: Wendy | Date: 12/2/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bully Stick Coma
My two labs, Penny and Charley, love bully sticks and we give them their treat when we sit down to dinner because then we have peace and quiet while they enjoy chewing their treat which often leads to what we call their "bully stick coma!"
From: Guest | Date: 12/3/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Last longer than regular size. No Smell
I bought these last month and have sparingly given them to my Chessy due to the price. She loves them - no smell to speak of - and they will last longer than the skinny store bought ones. I will definitely buy them again but will probably wait for a sale.
From: Guest | Date: 12/8/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Quality vendor!
Always quick delivery and processing. Great vendor. Third time ordering and still satisfied.
From: Michael | Date: 12/11/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love these bullies!
This is the only place I purchase bullies for my two big girls! They love them and I love watching their enjoyment!
From: Guest | Date: 12/11/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
12" thick bully sticks (50 piece bag)
This is one of many repeat orders. My dogs love them and do well with them.
From: Chris | Date: 12/26/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Hi, i have been purchasing the 12 & 6 inch thick bully sticks for many years. The 6 inch thick bully sticks are much thicker than the 12
From: Donna | Date: 12/30/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great products for your pets
I absolutely love this company!!! Been coming here for almost 3yrs now and I have never been disappointed!!! Great variety with good prices!!!!
From: Brenda | Date: 1/1/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Wonderful product
These are great. My rottweilder, Apache, loves them and keeps him busy. The quality is good and my dog gets a good chew! Thank you for offering them at a reasonable cost.
From: joyce | Date: 1/2/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great product
This is my second order of these. A comparable size and quality at the big pet stores costs four times as much. I am extremely pleased and will buy all my dogs' bully sticks here.
From: John | Date: 1/18/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dogs love em!
These are my Boxer's favorite lasting chews! They go crazy over them.
From: Lisa | Date: 2/9/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dogs LOVE them. Not much chew time though.
I have a 9 month old Siberian Husky and a 3 year old Doberman who can eat a Thick bully stick in 20-30 minutes (in one sitting). That's a little too much pizzle in their diet so I have gone to the Monster size since they dislike something about the Jumbo size. This would be a great size for a smaller dog who needs to chew a lot. They do not smell near as bad as they did years ago -- they no longer run you out of the room.
From: Michele | Date: 2/10/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Value
I was able to take advantage of one of the times they offer a 15% off deal and it makes a good deal that much better.
From: Jeffrey | Date: 2/26/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
always the best
I only buy bully sticks from Best Bully Sticks, as they truly are the best. Best price, best quality, and longest lasting. Let me tell you my boys are tough judges, and they love them..
From: Aaron | Date: 3/10/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
great value
I order these and the 12" standard bully packs, my dogs love them as a special treat before bed. Best price I can find. I work at a natural pet store and bbs beats my discount still by 50% or so!
From: Sarah | Date: 3/11/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
12" Thick Bully Sticks
My dogs LOVE these Bully Sticks. And I love them because they help keep my dogs engaged, happy, AND their teeth clean. Will definitely order again.
From: Denise | Date: 3/20/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Pups favorite
The pups have us trained to provide bully sticks for them at Saturday's lunch. These last a bit longer for our 2 golden's then the others and they absolutely love them. As far as they are concerned it's not a weekend without a bully stick. Btw - they are 5 & 6 years old and the Vet says they still don't need a teeth cleaning!
From: Stephanie | Date: 3/30/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dog´s Best Friend
My dogs love bully sticks and this is a much better deal than you can find at the pet store. The thicker sticks last longer and the smell isn't bad.
From: Joy | Date: 5/8/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
12 Inch Thick Bully Sticks Review
The 12 inch thick bully sticks can be a hit or miss with the size of them. This last batch we received are more thick than usual so we are quite excited about that! If the consistency could remain the same that would be great. Thank you!
From: Amy | Date: 5/17/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Keeps our Doodle busy
The 12" thick bully sticks is perfect for our 54 pound doodle. She gets one several times a week, and it's a high quality treat for her. It takes her about 20 minutes to get through a 12" thick, just enough time for me to brush her (yes, I use it as a bribe - she gets her favorite treat, and I get to brush her peacefully). BBS has the best value and highest quality, so I know my girl is getting a treat that she loves, helps clean her teeth and is good for her.
From: Andrea | Date: 7/6/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
5701 Eastport Boulevard, Henrico, VA 23231