Call Best Bully Sticks (877) 483-5853 or Best Bully Sticks Live Chat Live Chat
Fast, Free Shippingfor Orders Totaling $129+
Our Pre-Black Friday Sale!   Savings up to 30%   New deals added daily!   Shop the Deals

Product reviews for 12 Inch Thick Bully Sticks

Write your own review
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
my dog's favorite
My dog LOVES bully stick. I give him one a day.  I use it to train him long stay.  He can stay in a down position for over 30 minutes, very quietly and patienly wait for his reward - his bully stick.  I also bought bully sticks from many other different places.  His reaction clearly told me he likes the one from BestBullySticks the most.  Watching him eathing his bully stick happily is a very enjoyable thing.
From: WEI | Date: 4/11/2009 1:16 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
12" Thicker Bullies are Worth It!
My 2 year old Wheaten Terrier was so excited about her regular bullies that she'd chew right through one in less than a day.  I work and our doggy is alone almost everyday for a few hours so I relied on the bully to keep her happy while I was gone.  I decided to try the thicker 12" bully and I'm so glad I did.  It may be a bit more $ but she cannot possibly chew through it in an abbreviated amount of time and may even have to put it aside during the night to start on it the next day.
From: Lora | Date: 4/15/2009 12:26 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best I've Found
These and the Jumbo bullys are the best I can find anywhere for the price.  I must get the largest sticks because my girl is a beast!  Been using this website for almost a year now, have never had a problem!
From: Daniel | Date: 4/15/2009 1:54 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best Price!! Best Product!!
All of my dogs LOVE these bully sticks!! The prices are unbelievable and the product is far superior to what I can find in high-end doggie stores! We have to have these on hand or my guys search endlessly. I have found that they are awesome stress re-leasers for long trips or car rides or anytime there might be streeful situations. We are EXTREMELY pleased!!!!!
From: Deanna | Date: 4/28/2009 1:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A Great Chew!
This is one of several different bully sticks and chews I regularly purchase on your website, and everything is always a big hit with my dogs. Your prices and service are just great, as well. Thanks for keeping my pooches happy!
From: Merryl | Date: 4/29/2009 2:16 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Vinnie's Mom
Vinnie loves these bully sticks! He's a power chewer so it was hard to find a chew  he liked that lasted a long time. These do the trick and they're the best value for money that I've been able to find. I haven't foound thicker longer lasting bullies anywhere.
From: Lisa-Anne | Date: 5/27/2009 2:03 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Our Dogs Love Your Bully Sticks-BEST PRICES AROUND !
If you ever passed up buying high priced bully sticks at your local pet store, this is the site to get them at, great prices!!  Our dogs keep busy for days with the 12" thick bully sticks, and I can feel safe leaving them out for them to chew when they feel like it.   When I  pull out the sticks, my dogs will do anything I ask them to in order to get their chews, they just love them.  Thank you so much for providing low costs for us pet lovers who want to keep their dogs happy, when this high priced economy is making people have to give up buying special treats in order to feed themselves.      
From: Debbie | Date: 5/28/2009 4:27 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bullysticks Are Our Best Friends!
A friend gave these amazing sticks to my dobermans and we've been hooked ever since.y dobies are aggresive chewers. Bullies last a good hour offering quiet time to us after a long day. I now tell everyone about BestBullySticks.com whether their dog is big or small. Great prices and speedy service. No complaints here. ~ The Voice of the Dobies ;o)
From: ELIZABETH | Date: 8/9/2009 11:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best for giant breeds.
I love this site. I never buy bully sticks at pet stores anymore now that I've found these very high quality sticks at a fraction of the price. My 200lb mastiff dispatches a 12" bully stick in about 30 minutes. All of my dogs love them.
From: Mary | Date: 8/29/2009 1:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Can't live without them!
I am so impressed with the price and quality of the bully sticks offered here. Especially the thick and super thick 12' sticks. I have two lab mixes and one is a puppy. The only way I get anything done around the house is to give them something to do and the bully sticks give me at least an hour or two of peace and quiet! Greatest deal ever!
From: Stephanie | Date: 12/3/2009 8:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
12 Inch Thick Bully Sticks

  I have a 90 lb labrador and the standard sized bully sticks weren't quite cutting it because he would get to the last 3 o 4 inches and swallow the whole thing.  So, I find that the larger size makes him chew to the end of it, increasing the time I have to relax!
From: Jennifer | Date: 5/12/2010 11:02 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
12 Inch Thick Bully Sticks
I have a 90 lb labrador and the standard sized bully sticks weren't quite cutting it because he would get to the last 3 o 4 inches and swallow the whole thing.  So, I find that the larger size makes him chew to the end of it, increasing the time I have to relax!  
From: Jennifer | Date: 5/12/2010 11:02 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
larger size

  I have a 90 lb labrador and the standard sized bully sticks weren't quite cutting it because he would get to the last 3 o 4 inches and swallow the whole thing.  So, I find that the larger size makes him chew to the end of it, increasing the time I have to relax!
From: Jennifer | Date: 5/12/2010 11:03 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
larger size
I have a 90 lb labrador and the standard sized bully sticks weren't quite cutting it because he would get to the last 3 o 4 inches and swallow the whole thing.  So, I find that the larger size makes him chew to the end of it, increasing the time I have to relax!  
From: Jennifer | Date: 5/12/2010 11:03 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
larger size
I have a 90 lb labrador and the standard sized bully sticks weren't quite cutting it because he would get to the last 3 o 4 inches and swallow the whole thing.  So, I find that the larger size makes him chew to the end of it, increasing the time I have to relax!  
From: Jennifer | Date: 5/12/2010 11:03 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
larger size
I have a 90 lb labrador and the standard sized bully sticks weren't quite cutting it because he would get to the last 3 o 4 inches and swallow the whole thing.  So, I find that the larger size makes him chew to the end of it, increasing the time I have to relax!  
From: Jennifer | Date: 5/12/2010 11:05 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Paris & Phoebe give it a paws up!!
What can we say, but that your products are the best!  My big girls (100 lb. Labs) love the thick bully sticks and trachea tubes.  They're happy, so I'm happy!!!
From: Kelly | Date: 1/5/2011 9:01 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Just AWESOME!

  My 14 week old Amstaff just loves it!  I was in shock when I saw the quality of these bully sticks.  They are WAY WAY WAY better quality than the local pet stores and a FRACTION of the price.  These will make excellent gifts for Cowboy's puppy classmates.  Thanks Best Bully Sticks!
From: TONYA | Date: 3/8/2011 12:07 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best bully sticks
Just received my first order of bully sticks. I ordered them because of the unbelievably low price. The quality is as great as the price. I have a 1 yr old bulldog that usually goes through them pretty quickly so I ordered the thicker ones. These last so much longer than the ones purchased from pet stores and my Stanley loves them. Also shared some with a neighbor who reports he wants me to order some for him with my next order. Super product!!
From: Deborah | Date: 10/12/2011 8:23 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Dogs love bully sticks!
My two medium sized dogs (Husky mix and lab mix 40 lbs each)absolutely LOVE these.  The site was out of 6 inch sticks, so I ordered the 12 inch sticks and a friend cut them in half with a circular saw.  He said the smell was horrendous and he would NEVER do that again.  LOL.  Overall, very pleased and will be ordering more 6 inch sticks in future.  BTW, my dogs are heavy chewers and finish a 6 inch stick in about 30 min.
From: Brooke | Date: 12/9/2011 12:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Our First Order
We just received our first order of 12 inch thick bully sticks. These are so much better than what I get at the pet store. You can tell how fresh they are as soon as you open the bag. I came here because of the prices and will keep coming back because of the quality. My dog has hours of fun chew time with this product.
From: Denise | Date: 2/3/2012 5:16 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
12 Inch Thick Bully Sticks
These are the best Bully Sticks that I have found anywhere. They are great for my American Bully and my smaller toy dogs. The American Bully is an aggressive chewer and they last him for hours. For the price and quality these can't be beat.
From: Mike | Date: 4/25/2012 1:10 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
One great stick
Bully for you! It's always a challenge to find chews for my tough-chewing retriever, but this one is up for the job!
From: Guest | Date: 6/4/2014 4:49 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)