Call Best Bully Sticks (877) 483-5853 or Best Bully Sticks Live Chat Live Chat
Fast, Free Shippingfor Orders Totaling $129+

Product reviews for Green Tripe Sticks for Dogs

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Doggie 'crack'
My dogs love them (except the pug that eats everything else). The E. mastiff insists on having his piece BEFORE he eats. The Tibetan Spaniel demands his 1/2 piece after every meal. The GP once broke into the container and ate the better part of a bag (not recommended). The others hope to get a share also.
From: Lora | Date: 7/18/2011 8:29 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
perfect for picky pooches!
My shih-poo absolutely loves these green tripe sticks! His tail stats wagging as soon as he sees the bag.  He greets most treats with a blank stare, but these make him happy!
From: Regina | Date: 11/18/2011 8:30 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Puppy Loves It!
My 5 month old puppy loves these. They're easy enough for him to chew that he won't swallow any big chunks, plus its good for him. I ordered the 1/2 lb bag to try, it contained more than I expected, great value!
From: Stephanie | Date: 1/18/2012 5:41 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great treat, terrific for teeth!
My greyhounds each get a tripe stick for desert after dinner every night as a healthy treat. I do regular brushings as well, but my vet says he's never seen greys with such clean teeth. And my hounds love these, even my picky eater! Please keep these in stock -- I rebuy regularly!
From: Elizabeth | Date: 1/27/2012 11:54 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Single Ingredient Deliciousness
My dog - medium, 40lb male - loves these but eats them really quickly. Single ingredient though so that is excellent.
From: Dan | Date: 2/26/2012 9:17 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Quick Treat My Dogs Love
The might smell awful by my pups LOVE them. :)
From: Rayna | Date: 10/15/2012 8:41 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good value snack
My dog is super picky. But he loves these. They stink really bad and the quality/shape varies considerably. Once I got chunks so huge that a St Bernard couldn't have eaten them. They're hard to cut too, although my dog is not an aggressive chewer but has no problem with them. I use some garden trimmers. But they're a hypoallergenic and apparently delicious snack. And a great value for the volume you get.
From: Jacqueline | Date: 3/6/2013 7:45 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Favorite Snack!
My standard poodle loves these so much that when I stand by the snack jar...he start drooling in anticipation! I did  send one order back because they were just tripe "chips" not sticks which weren't big enough for my spoo. Otherwise, it would be a 5 star product.  
From: Joy | Date: 5/10/2013 10:30 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Excellent Treat!
These treats are excellent! My dogs love them and I love giving them something so healthy for them. I did have one order where the quality wasn't the best (small pieces rather than sticks), but that was unusual. My most recent purchase was really high quality. I won't hesitate to keep buying them.
From: Susan | Date: 5/23/2013 1:35 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Doggie loves smelly treats!
Yes, they are smelly but that's what dogs love. I give this treat to my dog when he's outdoors. BBS is very generous with the number you get in a bag.
From: Lindsay | Date: 7/8/2013 4:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
5 lbs of tripe sticks!
My whippets love tripe sticks more than anything! These are great quality. They also shipped in one day and the big 5 lb order even comes in a nice resealable bag!
From: Ariel | Date: 7/30/2013 10:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A WINNER

  My German Shorthair pointer and American bulldog LOVE LOVE LOVE these treats. After dinner they wait by the refrigerator to get their treats....Guess I'll have to keep these on order !!!


  They have eaten/chewed the Mixed value bag, Himalayan Chews, Bully sticks and Trachea chews but the Green Tripe are their favorite.
From: Marjorie P | Date: 8/29/2013 9:25 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Green Tripe Sticks

  These don't have a slight odor. They have a very strong, intense odor. But, it's to be expected - the more disgusting a treat is, the more the dogs loooove it! I use these for my fearful dog, because he just can't resist them. They are great for a very high value treat. I break them up (which is pretty gross in itself, they have a paste like substance inside) into bits sometimes to use for things like the vet's office. Just make sure you've got a loofah nearby to scrub your hands with after you've used them.
From: Susan | Date: 12/31/2013 10:01 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Stink-O-Licious!
PPPPPPPPP-U! Holy stink, Batman! But given how beneficial and healthy these things are, I couldn't be happier with them. I haven't seen them anywhere else and upon doing some reading after coming across and purchasing them here, I had no idea how healthy green tripe was for pups! I will be ordering these regularly now! A bit smaller than I'd like for my 7 mo old pointer pup and didn't last as long as I thought they would but they're still a great, healthy and quick little snack for her!
From: Christina | Date: 6/4/2014 11:22 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love Tripe!
I feed raw and know the excellent benefits (& stink) of tripe, so having these affordable tripe sticks to add to the arsenal of healthy foods/treats is a huge bonus. The stink is tolerable if fed in a space that has a window. These are a daily snack in my house. I only feed 1-2 sticks a day though, to the dogs from smelling like them.
From: Tywanda | Date: 12/11/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
the best
I only order these, when it comes to dehydrated tripe. Dogs love them.
From: Janis | Date: 12/20/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfection
These are perfection, according to my 2 dogs. They smell like tripe is supposed to smell, and the dogs say they taste like they're supposed to taste, too. They must, because Maui & Jack will do anything for them!
From: Andrea | Date: 12/28/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Your dog will go crazy for these!
I ordered 3, 5 lb. bags of these things - my dogs go bonkers for them and when I ask them if they want a tripe stick, they get very excited! They smell very bad, but I think that is why dogs love them sooooo much! LOL
From: Holley | Date: 1/16/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My dogs are addicted!
I'm so glad I noticed these on your site. My Rotties will do anything I ask if these are their reward! I wish they could tell you themselves lol
From: Beth | Date: 1/18/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Tasty, healthy chews
My dog loves these green tripe sticks, and they're good for the digestion
From: Ruth | Date: 1/19/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Our favorite chew treat!
My dogs and i love these smelly chew sticks. They are not a long-lasting chew, taking my 30-ish lb dogs only a couple of minutes to eat, but a tripe stick makes a nice healthful treat after a long hike. I do feel it helps keep the dogs' teeth clean, & since we're having trouble buying fresh tripe these days, i'm glad to still be able to buy these.
From: Mary Hope | Date: 2/2/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dogs love it
I buy 2lbs a month for my boxers and they love it. This is the only treat that they really get except for bully sticks. I will keep buying it as long as they keep eating it. Great buy and I don't have to worry about the slimy raw since it is all ready dehydrated for me. Love it
From: alicia | Date: 2/8/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent Product!
This is a great way to get your dog nutritious green tripe. The 5lb bag is huge with lots of sticks. I will be ordering again for sure.
From: Sherri | Date: 2/23/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Yummy Treat
All 3 of my dogs (Golden Retriever, Cavalier King Charles and Chihuahua) absolutely LOVE these tripe treats! I have ordered two times and will order again!
From: Sandy | Date: 2/27/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Pup goes crazy for them
My greyhound goes nuts for these, and they are one of a limited number of treats that don't upset her stomach. To keep the stink off of my hands, I let her pick her own piece out of the bag before she runs off to enjoy it in private.
From: Rihana | Date: 3/24/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Green Tripe for dogs
My agility and show dogs have been on a home prepared raw diet for over 14 years including fresh frozen green tripe. You can imagine my dismay when the local source of fresh tripe dried up. Having been happy with your other products, I checked and was relieved to find that you also offer green tripe sticks. Now the dogs enjoy their "desert and tooth cleaner" after dinner and I can rest assured that they are getting what they need. They also keep the floors licked clean being sure that not a single crumb has been missed.
From: Guest | Date: 3/30/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Stinky, but she loves them
OMG! These things stink like death, but my toy poodle gobbles them up. I don't let her kiss me for at least an hour after she's finished chewing it. I think they're super nasty, but I'll buy more because she likes them so much.
From: Guest | Date: 6/30/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
5701 Eastport Boulevard, Henrico, VA 23231