Call Best Bully Sticks (877) 483-5853 or Best Bully Sticks Live Chat Live Chat
Fast, Free Shippingfor Orders Totaling $129+

Product reviews for Curly Bully Sticks

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Long lasting, delicious chews!
According to my dog these are great because they're tasty and fun to chew on.  I like them because it lasts quite a long time due to its shape and makes Morgan work his food.
From: Victoria | Date: 4/15/2009 12:44 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Great chew!
This is one of several different bully sticks and chews I regularly purchase on your website, and everything is always a big hit with my two dogs. Your prices and service are just great, as well. Thanks for keeping my pooches happy!
From: Merryl | Date: 4/29/2009 2:10 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Addictive!!
My dog gets one to two of these every day and he LOVES them.  I've been doing this for years and at 10 his teeth still look great without having to go to the dentist!  Great chew!
From: Kathryn | Date: 7/22/2009 1:24 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
30 minute treat
this is a little longer lasting than some teats and the dogs really enjoy them.  they'd stretch out the chewing about 20-30 minutes.
From: cindy | Date: 1/2/2010 10:47 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
my pup's favorite
My bulldog loves these!  Well truthfully she loves everything from Best Bully's, but when I let her choose her own treat, its a curly bully every time!  I think she recognizes the box when it comes in the mail by how excited she gets!
From: Amber | Date: 6/21/2010 10:34 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Good Chew
Nice size chew, my dog had a hard time getting her little mouth around the curls.good value!
From: Mrs. sarah | Date: 3/23/2011 10:04 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Excellent Treat
My dog LOVES these bully sticks...and (added bonus) they keep her teeth looking clean and beautiful.  After she got bored with the straight bullies, I started to give her these curly ones and now she's addicted to them.    
From: Kaitlin | Date: 7/21/2011 1:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
My chihuahua mix loves these
These are one of several treats I get for him on a recurring delivery.  I credit the products from BBS for keeping his teeth sparkling and his gums healthy -- and for helping combat his condo-dog boredom.  The curly bully sticks are one of his favorites -- easy to hold and interesting to chew.  He usually has one stashed in his bed or under mine.
From: Roxanne | Date: 2/16/2012 5:26 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Fun, Long-Lasting
My dog loves these curly sticks. The unique shape makes them last longer. These curly sticks from BBS are larger than most of those sold in retail stores. Better price, too.
From: Lindsay | Date: 1/22/2013 5:46 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Doesn't last : (
My Toller loves these much more than straight and braided bullies, but they last maybe five minutes. So we give her two at a time - ten minutes, if we're lucky. The leftover ends can be stuffers in a Kong. Moving to the thicker curlies to see if they last longer
From: Terri | Date: 8/16/2013 2:10 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Didn't last too long
Our batch of curly bullies were VERY thin and didn't last long with my dog.  I think they'd be great for a smaller dog or less vigorous chewer (our dog is 60  pounds).  She definitely enjoyed them, but they were gone in 2 minutes!
From: Guest | Date: 6/16/2014 11:24 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great Chew Treat
My four mini dachshunds love these.  They get one each -- after they're each started theirs, they do the round robin sampling each other's. They last 1-2 hours depending on thickness. Never any agression among them.  They know there are more treats of some sort from BestBully!
From: MaryAnn | Date: 7/15/2014 10:42 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Curly Bully Sticks
The vets told us not to give anything to her except denta sticks, but she loves to chew and the denta sticks gives no lasting chew. We found flossie by Merrick but they were discontinued so in trying to find something else we found Curly Bully Sticks bbs28 she loves them I swear they have dog nep in them she doesn't but it down till its gone. I only hope that we are giving her a health choice also.
From: Michael | Date: 7/30/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Doesn't Last
Demolished in under 10 minutes by my 19 lb. cockapoo who is an aggressive chewer.
From: Christine | Date: 8/28/2014 1:19 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Green tripe sticks for dogs
Sophia, our 1 year maltese mix, just loves these sticks.....She can't get it in her mouth fast enough and she takes it outside where she can peacefully chomp away!
From: leslie | Date: 10/17/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Chicken jerky
My dogs go crazy for this! Nice because you can break it into small pieces for training, and i feel safe buying it from best bully.
From: Jill | Date: 10/17/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dogs Love them
"My 2 Beagles love these.
From: alexis | Date: 10/28/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Thin and dry looking.
Worst quality of any purchase I have made from "Best Bully Sticks"! While 3 or 4 curlies were more than the 7" minimum advertised, the rest of the pack of 50 were barely 7 " and pretty flimsy looking. For the price I paid, these bullies were very poor in quality. Not at all what I would expect from Best Bully Sticks.
From: Deborah | Date: 11/2/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Twisties!!
Great bargain; ordered on Thursday; delivered on Friday. The beagle, greyhound and schipperke were impressed.
From: Terry | Date: 11/30/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great chews
My 3 labs love their curly bully sticks. Helps with cleaning teeth and a great morning treat as I leave for work.
From: Anna | Date: 12/2/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
As expected
Dogs loved them, as I knew they would, but boy oh boy do these bully sticks stink! May have to pay extra for the "no smell" sticks if I order again.
From: Guest | Date: 12/28/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Curly bully sticks
I purchase alot of products from this site and most of the items are great. However, in the last bag I purchased of these curly bully sticks, more than half the bully sticks were only about 4" long and very thin. Seems the quality has really gone downhill for some reason.
From: Brenda | Date: 1/7/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Good Bully Sticks
Good product and good service. I have a recurring order so I never run out.
From: H. Joseph | Date: 1/8/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Pistol loves them
Pistol will be 2 yrs old Jan 17,2015 and has been loving these curly bully sticks since he was only a few months old. I had to help him eat them when he had the cone collar on when he was recovering from being neutered.
From: JOAN | Date: 1/13/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
They used to be great...
They used to be 7-10 inches long in the description and in reality. They used to last my 10 dogs, whose sizes range from 30 to 88 pounds 5-10 minutes. I will not be buying theses again because I have to give two at a time and that might last 5 minutes if I am super lucky, on a good day. My poor dogs wait all day long for their evening snack--considering what I pay for them to have that joy, it should last longer than three minutes.
From: christine | Date: 1/16/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
My dogs' favorite chew
My dogs prefer these to any other chew I've tried....keeps them busy and out of trouble. It quiets puppies when they fuss. Invaluable.
From: Joanne | Date: 2/28/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Disappointed with the quality
This is the third order and quality has gone down hill. I bought 2 50 count bags, when they arrived they're mostly a shell only. My toy Golden goes thru them in nothing flat.o
From: mike | Date: 3/10/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Consistently poorer quality
I've been purchasing bully sticks for years--since they were shipped in a clear plastic bag and a plain brown box. The quality of the bones were excellent then. However, in the last few months the quality of the bones has decreased dramatically. The size and shape has become small and distorted, they last only minutes, they've increased dramatically in price, and the most recent batch I ordered actually just CRUMBLES when my dog chews it. What saddens me is that along with the poorer and poorer quality of the bones, the packaging has become more and more extravagant and expensive looking--I WISH BEST BULLY STICKS WOULD SPEND THEIR MONEY ON MAKING HIGH QUALITY BONES AGAIN AND NOT FANCY PACKAGING SUPPLIES.
From: Guest | Date: 3/21/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Curly Sticks
"My Fur Kids love the Curly Sticks! It keeps them busy as they hold these sticks in both paws as they get down to chewing.
From: Theresa | Date: 3/21/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great product
Best darn bully sticks. EVER. They are just perfect. Easy for my litte cocker to enjoy. And very stinky. Which she loves
From: karen | Date: 3/29/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Small Dogs Hold These Easily
My dog absolutely LOVES these. And I love that I can buy in bulk for less!
From: Donna | Date: 4/28/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best of all bully sticks
Just started buying these again after losing our Greyhound not thinking our Yorkie would miss them. Just got a 12 week old miniature Goldendoodle and thought we would try again for something to occupy the puppy.....what a treat!
From: Guest | Date: 5/24/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great distraction for s short time
I have purchased the curly bully sticks for some time, and my mini poodle adores them, both the large and the small. He does go through one very quickly!
From: Susan | Date: 7/2/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
too thin, lasts less than 5 minutes
Will not be ordering these again, I have a "chew it until it's swallow-size" 15 lb dog and I was hoping the curl in these would make them last a little longer. Unfortunately they seem to be pulled too think and these actually went much faster than the average 6 inch bullies.
From: kalani | Date: 7/25/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
5701 Eastport Boulevard, Henrico, VA 23231