Call Best Bully Sticks (877) 483-5853 or Best Bully Sticks Live Chat Live Chat
Fast, Free Shippingfor Orders Totaling $129+

Product reviews for Stuffed Aorta Dog Chew

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Great Product!!
I am always looking for new chews to try and these are awesome!My dog went nuts over these. I only bought one for each of my 3 dogs but I wish I ordered more! I have three pit bull and it took the heaviest chewer about 45 minutes (longer than a regular bully stick). My picky, senior male even went to town on this. I will absolutely be ordering more of these!
From: Alison | Date: 1/19/2011 7:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
A true favorite!
My dog adores these chews! They keep him occupied for 20 minutes or so.
From: Leanna | Date: 1/28/2011 9:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Try these!
My 3 BIG dogs love these chews...lasted a good 20-30 minutes (which is a long time in my house). They love their bully sticks but this was a nice change.
From: Jill | Date: 2/20/2011 7:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Big Hit
Both my Lhasapoo and the Lab I'm taking care of loved this.  I'll be ordering more.
From: Sandra | Date: 3/16/2011 3:06 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great!
My dog loved this. I was surprised at how big the one I received was--definitely thicker than a quarter! I would say the diameter of mine was about the height of a lip balm tube. Real big. Great deal.
From: Monet | Date: 4/5/2011 9:18 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A favorite for a picky dog
My 2yr old standard poodle walks away from the most amazing food all the time (like fresh ham, or canned cat food), so I love it when I find something she can't resist.  These are one of those irresistables.  It's fun to watch her settle down to go to town on one of these.  I'm on here buying more now.  They're quite large and a great bargain.
From: Amy | Date: 3/8/2012 8:04 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
not as long lasting
It can take my dog days to get through a bully stick.  This lasted around 10 minutes and even the tendons inside seemed more crunchy than chewy.  He did enjoy it, but I think he gets more excited for the trachea. I guess every dog is different as other reviews had me thinking this was going to be a new favorite.
From: Jolene | Date: 6/15/2012 4:34 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Long-lasting chew
My Lab/Golden mix was very excited about this chew. It lasted as long as many bully sticks, and he is a serious chewer.

I didn't give this chew five stars because near the end of the "stick," pieces of it broke off too quickly, amassing in his mouth--cauing him to wuff and spit.
From: Lindsay | Date: 10/15/2012 12:25 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Think dog CANDY!
Wow - I ordered a few of these for my pups to try, and wish I would have ordered a ton more!  Though they love their bully stick (and everything else from this site!) this was sheer heaven for them!!  Usually my dogs will start to chew on a bone and then trade off - not this one!  They took their aorta to their own little corners and I did not see them again until it was gone!!  What a great find!!  (they took my dogs about the same time as the thick 12in bully sticks)
From: Courtney | Date: 2/13/2013 7:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Stuffed Aorta

  My Rottie loves these. They last a little longer than a think bully stick. For some reason this is the only treat she likes to bury before eating. You should watch your pup toward the end because it does splinter sometimes.
From: Trish | Date: 2/9/2014 9:13 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A lot like a bully stick, but variety!

  Variety is important for the dogs, too :) The one I received was as thick as a quarter at its thickest bits and on the long end, and it took my medium-cheer Corgi about half an hour to go through...almost as long as a similarly sized bully stick. But sometimes he can be a bit picky and he loved it instantly. It's not messy, not very smelly, and I will be getting more of these to add to the mix in the future.
From: Janine | Date: 2/20/2014 9:18 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Stuffed Aorta

  These are amazing!!! They are like an alternate version of a bully stick, just times it by 3 for the size.  Both our 6-month old puppies love them and it will keep them occupied for 30 - 45 minutes, which is unheard of!
From: Jackie | Date: 3/1/2014 8:30 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
yummy fun but messy
"I was looking for another long lasting chew and these looked interesting. I was hoping it would hold my German Shepherd's attention while we had supper with my mother. He was delighted and behaved so well to get this as a reward. He settled in for about a 15 minute chew. The only problem was that some broke off as crumbs and he later started picking at the carpet to get the crumbs out.
From: dawn | Date: 12/12/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My dog loves these!
The ones that I got were closer to 11 inches than the 6 inches. They didn't last as long as a similar sized bully stick but it was something to add variety. And the dog loved them.
From: Courtney | Date: 12/20/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
good chew
I have a 120# American Bulldog and this took her awhile to chew up - she's not what I would call an aggressive chewer tho-- Its messy because it breaks up, but she likes it - so I like it too!
From: Rachael | Date: 1/27/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Turned my dog into a chewer!
I've been looking for something that actually requires chewing but is also delicious enough to interest my newly adopted geriatric greyhound with severe dental disease for more than 10 minutes. It look her 60 minutes to get through this and she never gave up. I finally got to see that glazed, hypnotized, happy chewer look in her eye! If you have a dog that needs enticing or would just appreciate something super tasty, I would DEFINITELY give this a try. Neither of us could be more thrilled! (she has an appointment for a dental scheduled)
From: Elizabeth | Date: 3/30/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great Chew
Purchased this as an alternative to bully sticks and dog loved them. Lasted quite a while. I let him have 1/2 and put the other half back in the freezer for another day. There aren't many chews that my 18 lb cockapoo can't go right through in no time flat. This was better than most.
From: Christine | Date: 4/15/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
WOW
WOW, This has got to be one of the best treats I have ever bought for my dogs... and I buy a lot... These are a big treat .. just what I need for my large dogs.. I am always trying to find new treats for my dogs.. I figure they a variety just like we do. I couldn't imaging eating the same thing everyday for my entire life.. I actually feel sorry for the poor dogs who have to.. but these treats are great.. my dogs took to them very fast.. they absolutely love them.. and keeps them occupied for at least 45 minutes or so.. I will definitely be buying these every month.. I figure my guys should get at least a couple a month along with their other treats.. thank BBS for a wonderful treat
From: nita | Date: 7/31/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
5701 Eastport Boulevard, Henrico, VA 23231