Call Best Bully Sticks (877) 483-5853 or Best Bully Sticks Live Chat Live Chat
Fast, Free Shippingfor Orders Totaling $129+

Product reviews for Economy Cow Ears Dog Treats

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Big favorite
These cow ears are really low in fat, very long lasting and 100% natural. My dogs go nuts for these. It doesnt cause upset stomach and doesnt have a smell. The best low fat treat ever!
From: Edina | Date: 11/29/2011 1:04 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Cows ears
These are great, long chew for my Leonbergers & GSD's.  Can't wait till you get them back in.
From: Brenda | Date: 8/20/2012 9:40 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very Pleased
My terrier has stomach issues with pig ears, but loves cow ears. I had gotten the white ones before but these, brown and thin, are just as good, crunchy and satisfies my dogs.  Just warning, there are hairs because they are unwashed. Great value and definitely worth a try at about 1/2 the price per white ear at the pet store.
From: Wen Wen | Date: 2/3/2013 12:32 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Will be buying more
I bought these because they were cheap and my dogs loved cow ears in the past. They're not huge, but they're crispy like pig ears, and lower in fat than pig ears. My dogs love these, and it takes them a good 20-30 minutes to finish one off!  They are really heavy chewers too, they can finish off a rawhide chip in 10 minutes and can typically put a huge dent in antlers.
From: Grace | Date: 3/9/2013 6:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My dogs love these
My dogs love these ears and they are odor free.  We have a Saturday morning tradition where I make coffee and they each get an ear.   They get excited when I turn on the coffee pot and lead me to where I store the ears.

I'm reordering today.
From: Charles | Date: 6/14/2013 7:57 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Lots of Chewing Fun
While these are thinner than the Jumbo Smoked Cow Ears and don't last quite as long, they still beat both pig ears and those wimpy cow ears you find at pet supply stores. These are very LARGE and my dog enjoys playing with them as well as chewing them.
From: Lindsay | Date: 7/2/2013 5:40 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fantastic
These are the best cow ears for the best price anywhere.  My lab/greyhound mix loves them just as much as my akita mix and they last seemingly just as long as the more expensive ones.   They're a real lifesaver for a big chewing puppy!
From: Robin | Date: 7/9/2013 6:48 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Pitbull loves them!
I bought these ears when they were on sale; my pitbull (very aggressive chewer!) usually hates the white cow ears from the pet stores, so this was a gamble. It turned out to be a great purchase, and I am buying my 2nd pack!
It usually takes her 7-10 minutes to chew them, but thats about the same amount of time (or longer) than it takes her to get through a standard bully stick. The ears are thinner, but are still large. All natural, some even still have hair! All-in-all they're a great, inexpensive chew for strong jaws, and I feel great about giving them to my baby girl.
My dogs have loved all of the products I've tried from this site, which has made me confident in trying out even more of their chews!
From: McKenna | Date: 7/17/2013 3:41 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Economy Cow Ears Dog Treats

  I have 4 dogs and two of them love these while two prefer pig ears.  But these are less fattening and are a longer chew.  I would prefer feeding only this to all of my dogs.
From: Rebecca | Date: 11/29/2013 1:01 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Happy Dog ... Happy Customer !!
Happy Dog = Happy Customer + A great value = A Win-win situation !!!
From: Kim | Date: 11/10/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Product in their natural State
This product is a great natural chew with no additives. My German Shepherd loves these and waits each night for her evening treat. Will definitely buy again!
From: Patricia | Date: 11/13/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Happy dogs
You know exactly what you're getting with the cow ears! My dogs love them and it helps clean their teeth!
From: Heather | Date: 11/14/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good Buy
Our black labs love Best Bully cow ears! The economy ears are thinner and lighter- weight than the other option, but that works okay for us because we can easily cut them in half with the garden shears to make them even more economical.
From: Joyce | Date: 11/28/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great product!
My dogs instinctively know when the package is for them. They actually had another favorite from another company when I discovered these. Now my dogs actually snub their nose at the other ones and stubbornly hold out for these. They are a bit smaller than the ones I used to order. Both my Bichon Frises and Standard Poodle chew these up rather quickly, that makes them a little pricey for me; but they are definitely my dogs' first choice. They rate these cow ears 5 stars!
From: Shawn | Date: 12/12/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My dog loves these!
This is our second bag of cow ears in 2 months. My 80 pound Rhodesian Ridgeback looks forward to these as the highlight of his day! I'm happy knowing that these are a good price and there are no harmful chemicals in them.
From: Judy | Date: 1/7/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
for moderate chewers
These are like giant cow-flavored potato chips, nice for my 20-pound terrier who prefers to nibble (and in fact likes to nosh all around the edges until he ends up with a little disc). If your dog is a strong chewer, I would stick with the regular cow ears, which are thicker and more like rawhide.
From: beatrice | Date: 2/11/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My dog will not touch these...
My dog, who basically loves all treats and chews, would not touch these after sniffing them. I ordered these because of the favorable reviews, however they did not work out for us. I have since learned that these are "economy" because of the washing/cleaning process. I am not sure what that means, but it would have been nice to know beforehand. I am careful about what I give to my dog. I will not be ordering these again.
From: Hana | Date: 3/9/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Economic Natural Treat
I have been buying this product for couple of years. I like that it is not greasy and offers a good chew for my dogs. I give my dogs one ear each day and it is a nice 10 minute chew for them. The size of the ears do vary quite a bit, so I sometimes chop the big ones into two.
From: Preethi | Date: 3/13/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Usually great, these were different
"The last couple of times I ordered these they were great. Nice and big, thick, like pictured. This time they were tissue thin and kind of transparent, oily looking. She still likes them but I preferred the others and the ones pictured.
From: christie | Date: 4/17/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My Dogs still like them
The last time I ordered these they were great. Nice and big, thick, like pictured. This time they were tissue thin , kind of transparent and have an odor.. My dogs still like them but I preferred the others .
From: Ellen | Date: 4/21/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
5701 Eastport Boulevard, Henrico, VA 23231