Call Best Bully Sticks (877) 483-5853 or Best Bully Sticks Live Chat Live Chat
Fast, Free Shippingfor Orders Totaling $129+

Product reviews for Beef Puffs for Dogs (1 LB Bag)

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Beef Lung Puffs for Dogs

  We call these Ginger's tortilla chips.  She likes these so much.  I've all but given up on any other treats.
From: Collin | Date: 10/22/2013 5:57 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Beef Lung Puffs for Dogs

  If you need a BIG bag of dog treats, this is it! BBS is much more generous with its treats than any other brand I have encountered. One of the cats even likes to swipe them and gnaw on them.
From: Lindsay | Date: 1/22/2014 11:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Beef Lung Puffs for Dogs

  My flat coat loves these! They are a treat not a lasting chew though. Going to buy them again and again!
From: SANDRA | Date: 2/23/2014 6:31 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My pup loves these beef puffs! They are actually thicker than what was pictured (same texture). They last maybe 2 minutes tops but they are well loved! They are pretty stinky though.
From: katelyn | Date: 10/11/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Better than the "name brand"
I've been using beef lung as training treats for my dog since he was a puppy (he's 10 1/2 now). I was disappointed in the last bag of the product we have been purchasing all that time: the pieces are too thick and very hard: breaking them into reward-size pieces was a real challenge. I just purchased the BBS product for the first time - this is the one I'll be buying from now on: the pieces are thin and crisp, very easy to break into the size I need for rewards but sturdy enough not to crumble into little bits in my treat bag. Great product!
From: Barbara | Date: 12/26/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Grossly inconsistent product
I ordered a bag of these in December and was really happy with what I received: there were a large number of pieces, all thin enough to break easily into reward-size treats for my dog. I reordered based on that experience and was extremely disappointed. Instead of receiving the same product I'd like, I received two bags of HUGE chunks of beef lung. These chunks are difficult to break into pieces and when broken, tend to crumble. They are totally useless for the purpose for which I intended to use them. If I had received these in December, I would never have reordered..
From: Barbara | Date: 1/22/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
These are the only treat my GSD loves more than bully sticks, she is CRAZY about them. The price on these is unbelievable as well, most places charge 3-4 times this much. These are a MUST try for your pup!
From: Brian | Date: 2/15/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
lighter color more aroma
I like these they are different than any other because they are both lighter in color and have a stronger aroma which seems to appeal to them. The pieces are also larger and thinner.
From: Guest | Date: 2/23/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Not as pictured!
Sadly, this is the first review I have ever posted on BBS. In the 3 years that I've purchased from BBS, the products are usually arrive as shown on the product page. My dogs love all the treats regardless. However, this order for Beef Puffs was a bad choice for me. The product that I received looks different that what is pictured here. The treats are extra dry and crunchy. They are not the light beef lung/beef puff treats I have purchased in the past. These treats remind me of the kangaroo tails or something else hard and heavier to pick up. (See photo). The worse part is the rancid smell. I have ordered regular (non-odorless) bullies before and they do not smell nearly as bad as these treats. My dogs will eat them but I would think twice about giving them these treats indoors. BBS please bring back the beef lung/beef puffs that you had stocked in the past!
From: Annie | Date: 4/25/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Big bag of large pieces!
My dogs love these treats! I bought two bags, and both contained large, thick pieces. Great quantity of treats for the price! I break them up and give them as small rewards (such as every time they have to go in the crate). They're pretty thick, so some pieces I can't just break with my hands, but it's a small inconvenience. They are also not as strongly smelling as other lung treats I have bought before (I had some before that left the WORST, gag-inducing smell on my hands), and the dogs like them just as much!!
From: Courtney | Date: 5/14/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
5701 Eastport Boulevard, Henrico, VA 23231