Call Best Bully Sticks (877) 483-5853 or Best Bully Sticks Live Chat Live Chat
Fast, Free Shippingfor Orders Totaling $129+

Product reviews for 12 Inch Standard Bully Sticks

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
love 'em!
Our 100 lb rottie & 50 lb boxer love these! They last pretty long and this is the best price around. Very happy I found this site!
From: Janeen | Date: 3/2/2009 2:38 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Great product!
I have been hunting for good bully sticks that don't smell up the house when my dog enjoys them...I found them!  The quality and price are great!
From: Tracie | Date: 4/15/2009 1:34 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Chew!
This is one of several different bully sticks and chews I regularly purchase on your website, and everything is always a big hit with my dogs. Your prices and service are just great, as well. Thanks for keeping my pooches happy!
From: Merryl | Date: 4/29/2009 2:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Bullies
The 12" standard bullies are the perfect size for my adult corgi's.   Good quality bullies have become so expensive at the pet store.    It's great to be able to buy natural bullies at a reasonable price.  The boys really enjoy them!
From: Nina | Date: 6/7/2009 11:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Fave treats so far
This is the first thing I ordered from BBS, and is my favorite thing to order thus far. I got a pack of 25 and my 2 shibas LOVED them! Better still, they last forever...a HUGE plus for me and our spoiled kids! The price beats anything I get in the stores. I'm a lifetime customer now! Thanks BBS!
From: Melissa | Date: 9/30/2009 2:58 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
The Dogs Say Yum!
I've ordered this size several times, and both the dogs and I are thrilled with the quality-and I love the price too, it means I can treat them more often. Great product, great company to deal with too.
From: Mary | Date: 10/17/2009 3:49 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great Sticks
My two ridgebacks love these.  They are very aggressive chewers and as such, I'm very picky as to what they are allowed to chew.  These are a great price and they smell much better than some out there that we've tried.  Thanks Best Bully!  
From: Rosemary | Date: 1/8/2010 8:43 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Beyond worth it.
As with most other buyers of the 12-inch bully sticks, I have a heavy chewer in the house (our 2yo pit mix) and it still can take him a day or two to finish one of these. They are super low-odor and don't upset his tummy, which is a big plus. I definitely recommend these for any moderate to heavy chewer!
From: Amber | Date: 4/14/2010 2:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Bully sticks rawk!
I bought my puppy a 7" bully stick from CVS to try. She loved it, but I spent 2 days getting the smell out of my house. Now I know why barns smell like they do! I then went online to search for the sticks at a good price, and ended up here. I bought 25 of the 12" sticks, cut them in half (with my limb loppers), and puppy had treats to last many weeks! They are her favorite treat. We're moving to the curly ones so she can get a better grip, but the product and the prices here are great!
From: Sylvia | Date: 4/18/2011 8:41 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Dogs love them!
These are a great treat for my dogs.  They don't stink (unless you get real close and take a big whiff) and they last a long time...even with my Rottie.
From: Sherry | Date: 12/1/2011 6:21 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great Price...Great Treat
My 9 year old chocolate lab loves bully sticks.  Great price, quick shipping.  
From: Marni | Date: 2/19/2012 3:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great Prices!
We have an 8 month old Doberman and she has to be chewing on something most of the time. So glad I found this site, I was paying $7.40 per 12" stick in the store, you WILL save money ordering from Best Bully Sticks!
From: Michelle | Date: 11/13/2012 4:36 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Best Price, Best Product
They don't stink. Last for a long time. Great price and value for your money.
From: MEIRAV | Date: 1/5/2013 8:32 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
For Power Chewers!
This is a great choice for aggressive chewers like my Lab/Golden mix. It took him over an hour to finish this tough stick. A+!
From: Lindsay | Date: 2/11/2013 10:11 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Phenomenal!
My Frenchie Louie is IN LOVE with these! They last forever & they will definitely be a staple in our home from now on!
From: Heather | Date: 3/23/2013 3:35 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
My dog loves them!
My dog absolutely loves those bully sticks and it is the best price I have seen.
From: Bo | Date: 8/9/2013 12:14 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Bully Sticks - 12 Inch Bully Stick Dog Chew - Beef Bully Stick

  I'm placing an order today for my second shipment. I've been giving my two Cavaliers Bully sticks to chew for 5 years. Never had a problem with them other then when I run out. My local pet store never kept them in stock. As often as not, he would be out at the same time I was out. My Cavies would then beg for them and I felt bad because I couldn't give them one. I'm very pleased to have found Bestbullysticks. Their product is as good, if not better then the product I was obtaining locally and they never run out!!
From: Warren | Date: 10/4/2013 12:35 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Bully Sticks - 12 Inch Bully Stick Dog Chew - Beef Bully Stick

  My 3 yeear old German Shepherd loves these they had been a gift from a friend.
From: David | Date: 10/16/2013 9:54 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
New Bag Hooray!!!
Alvin is so happy picking out a new stick, makes his whole day..
From: Deborah | Date: 8/6/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Gizmo Loves Them!
My cockapoo loves these chews. He is a very aggressive chewer and these last a few hours.  Price and service is A+++.
From: Christine | Date: 8/28/2014 1:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My dogs love these!
These are just the right size snack/treat for our Goldens. Because they are easy to chew they are good treats for older dogs or puppies, and are nutritious. The only problem my dogs have is that they are gone too quickly!
From: Joan | Date: 10/15/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Thinner than expected but good
I was expecting them to be a bit thicker in quality but overall they seem good and the dogs like them. I bought the 12 inch cut them down myself as it was slightly cheaper that way.
From: Guest | Date: 10/16/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
bully sticks
A must have for Bailey Jean! All of your products are high quality. What would we do without them?
From: Evelyn | Date: 10/16/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Only Bully Sticks to buy
I have been ordering from BBS for 3 years and it's the only sticks I will buy. The 12 in standard are perfect for my Cane Corso and he looks forward to fresh ones!!
From: Dana | Date: 10/16/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Long lasting, safe chew
The price may seen daunting, but given how long these chews last and how much the dogs love them, it is worth it! I have three Shelties and there are always a couple of these laying around the house at any given time. They last longer than bully sticks, stink less, and are just as safe. I get the Large size chews and the dogs will work at whittling them down for over a week or more. And, of course, those small left-over nubs are fun treats when puffed in the microwave!
From: Dayna | Date: 10/16/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My chewer loves it!
This is my second purchase of a hemp rope dog toy. I have a young dog that loves to chew softer fabrics, and I've always been worried about her swallowing strings or material. The hemp rope got her attention from the moment I unpackaged it, she carries it around with her all the time. When chewed, it doesn't unravel with dangerous strings like other rope toys. I've never seen her be able to tear off any pieces that I would be worried about her swallowing. This a favorite all-purpose fetch toy, tug, and chew!
From: Dayna | Date: 10/16/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
These 12" Bully Sticks are exactly as advertised!
These 12" Standard Bully Sticks are terrific! Each stick is exactly as described or larger. A terrific price, and a long lasting chew!
From: Leslie | Date: 10/16/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great product
our dog loves these bully sticks. about one a day. Thanks for your product
From: Guest | Date: 10/17/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Long Lasting
This chew really lasts! My Great Dane usually goes through a chew in a matter of minutes, but this one lasts a couple of days. He is not quite as excited about getting it as others, however.
From: Carol | Date: 10/18/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
is as advertised
the bully sticks are as described on the website, and were delivered quickly
From: Guest | Date: 10/21/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My dog just loves best bully sticks.
My dog has had bully sticks before and just loves them as a special treat. He likes them much more then rawhide treats. I ask him if he wants a "bully stick", and he gets very vocal for one.
From: Elaine | Date: 10/21/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Works!
Second order. My two year old mini poodle loves them..Not too heavy for him and can amuse him for chunks of time. They do smell!
From: Susan | Date: 10/25/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The Best Chew Treat
My two small poodles love these and they are good for keeping their teeth clean. They are expensive but so is getting their teeth cleaned at the vet's. lol I found that if one is not chewed all the way I put it back in the fridge. Just put it in hot water for a minute before serving it again and your dog will love it.
From: John | Date: 10/28/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good Product
I buy thick, 12 inch bully sticks, braided bully sticks and recently cow ears. Quick delivery and products not from China.
From: Pat | Date: 11/3/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
12 inch Bully Sticks
I like the fact that it lasts a long time which keeps my dog occupied and happy.
From: Sheri | Date: 11/12/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
Dogs gave a paw up!
The dogs were unavailable to comment as they had their mouths full of bully sticks. I buy the 12 inch size a cut them with a PVC cutter to shorten them for the little ones. Best bullies on the market, although they are a little stinky:)
From: Kellie | Date: 11/17/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Smooth experience
Good product; good transaction. Repeat customer. 666
From: Richard | Date: 11/21/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great for a litter of great dane puppies
All my dogs love bully sticks, I usually get the thick sized ones for my danes but with a large litter of teething great dane puppies these standard ones are better for their puppy-sized mouths. Best price I've found for a quality chew product too.
From: Sarah | Date: 11/23/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Product and Great Site
Our dog loves bully sticks and simply can't get enough of them!
From: Guest | Date: 11/30/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
12 inch bully sticks
These arrived very quickly. I had been buying them (a facsimle) at a local store that no longer carries the 12 inch size. I was paying $2.99 per stick. The sticks I received from Bully Sticks are of a much greater quality and each stick lasts longer. Dante picked the first one up and went prancing around the house like it was the best thing since sliced bread! So glad I purchased these and now that I know they are so good (according to Dante) I'll purchase them in greater quantities.
From: ANNE | Date: 12/6/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great product and great service!
My dog seems to be addicted to these sticks! Without this product she would be bored
From: David | Date: 12/7/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bully stick
I always buy a variety of bully sticks for me and my family. These bully sticks were for my sister's dog and her dog loved them!
From: Jeanne | Date: 12/8/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Product!
My German Shepherd is extremely picky about her food and treats but she just loves these!! They are the only ones she will eat! Thanks a lot!
From: Rebecca | Date: 12/19/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Me & My BUDDY Stick
I have been buying these since Merlin was a pup.1st to save furniture and what not and now because he absolutely loves them. Bonus too, these keep him busy while I'm working (works from home on computer) Merlin is a Yorkie-Poo and quite small. The stick is the same length as he is! He struts around the house when he gets a new one.
From: Loree | Date: 12/20/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Toothpicks
These were like doggie toothpicks. My 10 lb non aggressive chewer finished hers in 2 mins.
From: Pani | Date: 12/21/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent quality
I ordered this for a friend who was taking care of my dog over the holidays. She was delighted, and so was her dog. Said that this is where she orders her bully sticks.
From: Lynne | Date: 12/31/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Thank you for the deal & fast shipping!
I love the standard sized bully sticks!! They are a substantial size, not too thin at all. I just got a great holiday deal so I bought extra. FAST shipping, which was great!! Thank you.
From: Valerie | Date: 1/1/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome product, horrid smell
I bought these for my teething 4 month old Boxer/Vizsla pup because she's chewing constantly and loves bully sticks. While they are FANTASTIC (I gave her the first one a week ago and she has yet to chew it to death), the second one I pulled out had such a horrid, pungent, almost fecal smell I had to throw it away. We literally couldn't be 20 feet from the bully stick without pinching our noses. I'm hoping that the next time I take one out it will be fine, and that the nasty one was just a fluke...our pup loves them and they aren't cheap!
From: Erika | Date: 1/16/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good Quality-Fast Shipping
Third time buying from Bestbullysticks. Dog lover them. Great quality and super fast delivery.
From: Guest | Date: 3/6/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Loved by every dog I meet!
Regularly purchase these bully sticks for my dog & client dogs. They all love them!
From: Sharon | Date: 3/26/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A favorite treat
We've been buying these bully sticks from Best Bully Sticks for several years. Our dogs love these as well as their curly bully sticks, and we love that these chews keep them busy, happy and satisfied for nice stretches at a time. We feel secure that our purchases from this company are safe and quality products.
From: Cindy | Date: 3/28/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
12" Bully Sticks
These bully sticks provide our Papillons days of safe recreational chewing. And I wouldn't buy this product from anyone else but Bestbullysticks.com
From: Sherrie | Date: 3/29/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My Dogs Love These
These are a great value for my bully stick loving dogs. I buy this size, as it is suitable for my 6 yr old large dog and 14 yr old medium dog. (I alternate these with Jumbo Bully sticks with the younger dog.)
From: Cheryl | Date: 3/31/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Standard Size Bully Sticks
I buy a lot of Bully Sticks from you, I was disappointed with the last order. Very small as far as thickness, usually much bigger.
From: Mike | Date: 4/15/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
It came in the mail very quickly..
My dog loves those so it was good that they came right away cause I didn t have any anymore
From: Pierrette | Date: 4/24/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fast Delivery!
Bought a pack of 25, 12" sticks. Dogs love them. I loved how fast the delivery was.
From: Jennifer | Date: 5/8/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
a good chew
These chews range in diameter from a bit thin to a bit thick. They do have a smell but it is not over powering. The best thing is that my German Shepherd can spend up to 30 minutes enjoying one of these. He can also polish it off in ten minutes if he is afraid of missing out on something. We use these as desert for him after his dinner. It helps clean his teeth and settle him down since it is better for deep chested dogs to rest quietly after a meal.
From: dawn | Date: 5/9/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Quality and value excellent
My choc. lab loves these Best Bully sticks. The sticks are of a good value based on the size and thickness. Her teeth are so white as well.
From: Janis | Date: 5/17/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dog won't eat.
I ordered 25 bully sticks with an assurance they were regular sticks not low odor but they are low odor I wouldn't have ordered 25 if I had known my dog wouldn't eat them!!! I was told I can return them but at my own expense.
From: Guest | Date: 6/9/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great value and quick shipping!
Great value - another company we purchased from sent the tiniest pizzles I have ever seen. Super nice company to deal with too!
From: Kathryn | Date: 6/28/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great price and product!
The dogs love it when I get a package from best bully sticks
From: Guest | Date: 7/4/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great product but damaged packaging
I'm a long time buyer of best bully sticks. The product is excellent. I have a Rhodesian Ridgeback and a German Shepherd who both absolutely love the sticks. i but standard size 12inch bully sticks and it takes a good hour for the dogs to crunch through them. They never have any stomach issues with these bully sticks as I have experienced with other brands. I purchased a 50 pack this time around and unfortunately the bag was completely spit in half upon arrival. I live the convenience of the realizable bag so this was a disappointment.
From: David | Date: 7/23/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
IMPRESSED
I was pleasantly surprised at the size of these bully sticks_.. I was sure that the price meant that they were thin.. but they were a very good size.. perfect for my babies
From: nita | Date: 7/25/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
5701 Eastport Boulevard, Henrico, VA 23231