Call Best Bully Sticks (877) 483-5853 or Best Bully Sticks Live Chat Live Chat
Fast, Free Shippingfor Orders Totaling $129+

Product reviews for Large Marrow Bone for Dogs

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
A+ bone
This is a serious bone for a serious chewer. I was very impressed with the amount of meat and marrow on this BIG bone! My Lab/Golden mix has had it for a few days and still hasn't managed to get all of the marrow out. That's one awesomely long-lasting bone. A+!!
From: Lindsay | Date: 12/17/2012 11:56 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (10/0)
These Are GREAT!
I bought these last week when they were on sale for 2.00 a piece.  Just got my order today.  They are great!  All 5 of my dogs love them and are busily chewing their little hearts now as we speak.  I wish I would of ordered more at the sale price... they are about 6 ` 7 inches long filled with marrow and about 1 1/2 ` 2 inches in diameter. Great value.
From: Guest | Date: 4/29/2014 8:56 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Great Marrow Bone
I got these a few weeks ago, a long with some of the other large size bone, when they were all on sale and this one is still around. It took a couple of hours of my six dogs to pass this one around and take the outer grit off of it, and then a couple days to get the all marrow out. As I said, I have six dogs, the big ones being a border collie, a box/mastiff mix, and a rottweiler/shephard mix. The boxer mix and the rottweiler mix have the strongest bite force and the morrow bones is still completely intact and ready to have peanut butter and other treats stuffed back into it. I would highly recommend this to anyone with dogs, big or small.
From: Guest | Date: 6/7/2014 10:04 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
not good for my dog
I have a 45 lb cocker spaniel and these bones were too big for him and he honestly just wasn't interested in them. I donated them to my local animal shelter.
From: Leslie | Date: 12/13/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
My dog is in love with these!
I bought three of these for my 50# mixed breed a few months ago (just froze the extras) and he loves them! Because the outside is so meaty the bones are a bit greasy at first, but we give them to him outside so it's not an issue. I had to laugh at the reviews saying their dogs were still working on the marrow several days later... he has it out in less than an hour! He carries the bone around and continues to chew on it, though, for weeks and worked a splinter loose on only one of three bones. I'm back on the site to buy three more!
From: Rebecca | Date: 2/27/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Not So Great
I bought and just received , this "large Marrow Bone is about 3 1/2 inches long with NO marrow in it, Will not purchase again
From: Judith L. | Date: 3/1/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good for strong chewers
I have bought this bone a number of times. I have some very strong chewers in my household. These are sturdy and durable bones that do not crack easily. There is marrow inside and the dogs tend to focus on the marrow early on in the process. Following that they will keep chewing around the edges for a while. The marrow sometimes is very deep and if you want to get the rest of it out, you can use a butter knife.
From: Colleen | Date: 3/28/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Delicious!
The neighbor dogs LOVED them! But since I have ben giving Lucy the bully sticks, she won't eat anything else!
From: Yvonne | Date: 5/25/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Large Marrow Bones
Farfel loves them. He even took one off the counter while we were gone and helped himself to a treat.
From: Robyn | Date: 6/4/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great bone for heavy chewers!
Our dogs love these! And they are very affordable! Last for hours on end!
From: Barbara | Date: 6/7/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
5701 Eastport Boulevard, Henrico, VA 23231