Call Best Bully Sticks (877) 483-5853 or Best Bully Sticks Live Chat Live Chat
Fast, Free Shippingfor Orders Totaling $129+

Product reviews for 12 Inch Jumbo Bully Sticks

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Great for aggressive chewers.
I get these for Holly, who is a medium size dog, but very aggressive chewer. She is old and I can't give her anything other than bully sticks because she breaks her gums open on everything else I give her. (especially bones) These last her about 2 or 3 hours. I let her chew on it for about 30-45 minutes at a time and let her chew on it on and off for three days.
From: Christy | Date: 5/3/2009 2:06 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Vinnie's Mom
My dog Vinnie is about 45 lbs & a serious power chewer. He chomps through all kinds of chews that are advertised as long-lasting but NOT these. These keep him occupied for a long long time, then afterwards he crashes, tired from all that chewing. I haven't found bullies anywhere as thick and long lasting as these. Well worth the price!
From: Lisa-Anne | Date: 6/10/2009 6:09 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
AROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
Having a Dane less than 2" off the Guiness Book for the largest dog in the world makes life difficult. Boarding is impossible, being 7'6" makes it hard to get in and out of anything smaller than a 7 passenger van with all seats out, and finding something to chew on has been impossible....EXCEPT FOR THESE BULLY STICKS. We buy 50 at a time, not because they don't last long enough for quality chew time, but because they aren't always available.

Our pet store charged us +8.00/each...here they are a bargain, plus I know they are FREE RANGE and safe for him.

I now buy all our dog products here...not only do I trust I am giving him the best all natural products, but doing searches on other products (like Nature's Logic) consistently brings up Best Bully's as the least expensive.

The day you guys started following us on Twitter has made our lives much easier.

Kudo's for all the staff...service is excellent as well!

No, I am not co-owner of this site! Just a ridiculously happy customer!
From: Sandra | Date: 4/14/2010 3:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
We love em!
My greyhound might look dainty, but she's a POWER chewer.  She loves the jumbo sticks and they help keep her teeth and gums healthy.  Our local pet store sells this size for $9.95-- ouch!  
From: Tara | Date: 8/6/2010 10:46 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best Bullies
My Lab is VERY PICKY and spoiled. NOT all Bully Sticks are created equal in his taste buds. He gets one Bully Stick a day and will REFUSE to eat ones that are not to his standards. But he LOVED LOVED These and they LAST much longer than many others we have tried. Best Bully Sticks have AMAZING Quality that match up to my boys standards and his mom's. Can not say enough good things about these.
From: Michelle | Date: 6/15/2011 9:13 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
best bargain
I have bought bully sticks in many places and am so glad I have found these jumbo sized ones and this company.  My pitbull is a very aggressive chewer and although he finishes these in a few minutes they are the strongest I have found yet.  He loves the and they are a much better price than in most stores.  I have already spent 14 dollars for one in a pet store.  I keep coming back for more with Grendel's approval.
From: lorette | Date: 12/5/2011 6:21 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
These Bullies win hands down!
I've purchased bully sticks for my 2 labs from many different companies, but none have matched the size and quality of your product.  My labs are very aggressive chewers and your jumbo sticks are perfect for them!  They do their happy dance and race to their favorite snacking spot when they see me reach for the bully box.  They are worth every penny THANK YOU!      
From: Deborah | Date: 4/25/2012 8:59 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A+ Bully Stick!
Like many big dogs, my retriever is a power chewer. This awesome bully stick holds up to his most aggressive chewing. I watched a 2-hour movie while he spent the entire time in the corner, happily gnawing away. This is wonderful, long lasting entertainment for power-chewing pups!
From: Lindsay | Date: 1/29/2013 5:24 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
good for terriers
My westies have very powerful jaws and these bully sticks are wonderful for them. They last a long time and unlike marrow bones, nobody breaks teeth on them. When the "stub" gets too small, I give it to my toy fox terrier who also loves them.
From: Lisa | Date: 2/27/2013 11:07 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Couldn't be happier!
I have been searching for a safe, long-lasting chew for my golden retriever for over a year. We've tried rawhide, antlers, and bones. None of those hold a candle to the jumbo bully sticks from bestbullysticks.com in terms of safety and desirability for our doggie! She won't even sniff a rawhide roll now, let alone chew on one. I signed up for repeat delivery to make sure we never run out of these awesome chews. Amazing value for the money! If you're considering trying these bully sticks, don't hesitate.  JUST DO IT!!! Your dog will thank you:)
From: Erin | Date: 8/11/2013 4:54 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Couldn't be happier!
I have been searching for a safe, long-lasting chew for my golden retriever for over a year. We've tried rawhide, antlers, and bones. None of those hold a candle to the jumbo bully sticks from bestbullysticks.com in terms of safety and desirability for our doggie! She won't even sniff a rawhide roll now, let alone chew on one. I signed up for repeat delivery to make sure we never run out of these awesome chews. Amazing value for the money! If you're considering trying these bully sticks, don't hesitate.  JUST DO IT!!! Your dog will thank you:)
From: Erin | Date: 8/11/2013 4:55 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Bully Sticks - 12 Inch Jumbo Bully Stick

  They are nice and I ordered a double pack because I have three dogs. I was a little disappointed because the size of the thickness was not consistently jumbo.


  Quite a few were jumbo at one end for about an inch and then the thickness went smaller. So on those I don't consider them to be true jumbo ones and should not be in these packs. Hence, only four stars.


  My mastiff who is an aggressive chewer can go throw a whole one in less than an hour.


  If your dog is an aggressive chewer you might  want to consider actual marrow bones.
From: linda | Date: 10/23/2013 5:17 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Rat Terrier Favorites!
My 2 Rat Terriers [chew-aholics], 12 & 14 lbs, LOVE these!
From: Guest | Date: 8/7/2014 3:44 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My dogs love them.
These Bully Sticks last a long time and keep my dogs occupied. Unlike others I have bought, these don't have a strong unpleasent smell. I always keep them on hand. And they help keep their teeth clean.
From: Patrick | Date: 10/17/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Service in my own backyard!
Great company that sells a vast array of bully sticks...better than any brick and mortar pet store. They are fast with their shipping and I would recommend them to anyone who wants to buy the bully sticks for their dogs
From: william | Date: 10/19/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Odorless Bully Sticks Rock
We have a 3 year old Australian Shepherd named Skylar who has been eating Bully Sticks since she was a puppy. Skylar loves bully sticks! She knows where they are kept are will go to our closet and whine looking up at the bag we keep them in. Ha! She'd eat one every day if we let her. Ha! We usually don't allow her to eat more than half at one time. There's three main things that keep us purchasing Best Bully Sticks. First it's wonderful to see how much Skylar loves them. Second we love they are virtually odor free since she eats them in our house. Third we feel confident they are good for her and very digestible. To our knowledge she has never had stomach issues after eating
From: Cindy | Date: 10/23/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
elk antler
this thing is huge my dog loves it she will be knawing at this for weeks.
From: joseph | Date: 10/26/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great products
Very happy with product always quick shipping and always correct order
From: Robert | Date: 10/27/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Luv, luv, luv...
Seems like I'm always buying bully sticks as I have 3 large german shepherds. Matter o fact i just placed an order literally 5 minutes ago for tracheas and some other chews as I still have 1/2 a bag of bully sticks left. One of the shepherds is 8 months old and I have given him bully sticks since we got him at 8 weeks old. Not only does he luv them but it keeps him occupied for at least a couple hours. Better for him to chew on the bully sticks than our shoes, boots or anything else puppies can find. Between the tracheas and the bully sticks my boys get them almost everyday. Depends which one there in the mood for. Best thing is if they don't finish it during the day they definitely finish it off later. If you are looking for a chew that your dog will luv and that will last try the bully sticks. Even my lil yorkie loves them.
From: theresa | Date: 11/5/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Jumbo Bully Sticks for a Yorkie!
Our little (8-9 lb.) Yorkie can't get enough of "chew sticks". We purchased six, 12-inch long sticks that were standard size, from another company and he finished them off in less than a week. So we purchased the 12" jumbo Bully sticks from Best Bully Sticks to give them a try. He loves these large diameter "chewies" even though it take him several days to chew one up. He runs around the house with the stick in his mouth like a big cigar, looking for someone (anyone) to hold it for him. Needless to say, we'll be buying more in the future.
From: Robert | Date: 11/17/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
bully sticks
these are grat bully sticks they are a good size, and my dog loves them!
From: janet | Date: 11/18/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great products, bully sticks.
I bought the bully sticks about 3 months ago and just now reorder. I always order the 25 pack. A friend of mine share the bags.
From: Teresa | Date: 11/25/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
YUMMY!
My Longdogs just love the Jumbo Bully Sticks - takes them couple of days to wear them down to a nub. Bought extras to give to their 4 legged friends for Christmas.
From: Joyce | Date: 12/7/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dog Loves them
Bought these for 8mth old Standard Schanuzer. She loves them. Keeps her occupied and reduces her barking when left alone in her crate while family in a different area of the house. Last 2 days of solid chewing.
From: Doug | Date: 12/7/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Biggest I've ever seen
This trumps anything you can buy in a store. I bought 3 of these for $16 including shipping. They arrived quickly and are the largest bully sticks I've ever seen. This much money would barely have gotten you a 36" stick at the store that was anemic and thin. Wil definitely be buying here from now on.
From: Edward | Date: 12/14/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
love the very large size
My Aussies love these as a treat. They can really chew down on them so always order the largest I can get.
From: Sindy | Date: 12/19/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Good after dinner chew
My 2 year old pit bull can destroy or totally consume any of the highly-rated chew toys or edibles within 5-10 minutes - Himalayan Yeti Chews, rawhides, dental chews or jerky-type treats, you name it, all gone in less than 10 minutes. These sticks last him at least 30 minutes up to an hour! He loves them and they are the perfect size. He is a big boy, 75 pounds easy, and the 6 inch would be too small. I highly recommend these sticks and I do not notice any odor and I did not buy the odor-free kind, just the regular 12 inch Jumbos.
From: Sharon | Date: 12/27/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My dogs loved these!
Bought these for a special treat. Dogs absolutely loved them!
From: Guest | Date: 12/28/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great
Great product my dog loves them and the service is always 1st class
From: Alfred | Date: 1/2/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Jumbo Bulley Sticks
Received my 25 pack of Bully sticks during the Holidays and my dog is happily chewing away at them. He is a big dog and loves to chew, these hold up well and give him hours of chewing pleasure
From: Logan | Date: 1/4/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great Dog Treat, Great Company
I am always delighted to order treats for my Rhodesian Ridgebacks from Best Bully Sticks. These are big dogs, and big chewers. One of these sticks will last for several days, and have never upset any of the dogs digestive systems. Definitely a favorite at our house.
From: janus | Date: 1/5/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
happy bostons
My 2 bostons were so happy to get their bully stick!! we ran out of bully sticks !! My husband was waiting for the delivery! sent me a picture of a happy dog!!
From: Carol | Date: 1/12/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
the best chews around!
bought these before and am buying them again! My only regret is i didn't use my "15% " off coupon code, i got given to me the first time i ordered, for use on my next order! I will try to remember to put that code in next order. I will def order again and again! My dogs LOVE these over anything else and they take a bit longer to chew...which is good for me for my own free time! xo
From: Doug | Date: 1/18/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My dogs do not care for these
I have a 9 month old Siberian Husky and a 3 year old Doberman. Neither dog likes the Jumbo bully sticks (but they love the Thick and Monster sizes though). I bought a 6-pack of these recently, and they leave them quickly and don't seem to go back to them. They aren't as dark in color as the Monsters and Thick ones -- not sure if that has anything to do with it. I've tried picking them back up and giving them later, but same thing. They just do not like these much, and my Doberman wouldn't chew the Odor-Free Jumbos at all (I had ordered those over a year ago and stopped buying bully sticks for awhile because I thought she disliked them all). If you dog doesn't like these, try another kind -- they are not all the same.
From: Michele | Date: 2/10/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bully sticks
These keep my puppy very very happy. It's the best way to buy bully sticks
From: David | Date: 2/27/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Absolute favorite and long lasting chew
My 30 lb. terrier mix loves bully sticks, but she devours the regular ones quickly. This special treat lasts her a good 2 evenings (sometimes 3). Their long-lastingness makes them worth the money and a special treat for our girl.
From: nancy | Date: 2/27/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great bully sticks
Wouldn't buy them any were else. Please keep up the good work with a great product an a affordable price mostly
From: tina | Date: 2/27/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bullies
My baby girl Abigail loves them and my wolf MALLIE that eat them till she was 15 .
From: Patricia | Date: 3/7/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My Zoe loves these!
My Zoe is a pit, and a power chewer, these last longer than many others and are thick. However they smell horrible, lol. I normally purchase the no smell and accidentally ordered these.
From: Judith L. | Date: 3/17/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent Size
I am so happy to have finally found a bully stick to last for more than 45 minutes! My Sulley just loves them! Low odor, too!
From: Melissa | Date: 3/30/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
No Bull Bully Sticks
The jumbo bully stick is jumbo. No bait & switch here.
From: Guest | Date: 4/1/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
12" Bully Sticks
"Great Product! One Happy Lab!
From: Lorie | Date: 5/8/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
NOT WORTH THE PRICE
These Bully Sticks Are Not Worth the Price. They Are Extremely Small Compared to Monster Size. I Purchased These Because They Were Out Of the Monster. But I Will Not Purchase Them Again
From: Scott | Date: 6/6/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Product
My dog loves chewing on the 12" jumbo bully sticks. It keeps her occupied for quite sometime.
From: Guest | Date: 6/12/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
12 Jumbo Bully Sticks
I have been ordering these jumbo bully sticks for a few years and my dogs just love them. They are the only bully sticks that last. I would highly recommend them!
From: Jennay | Date: 7/2/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The BEST
These are very economical, apparently delicious, and delivered quickly!
From: James | Date: 7/5/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
5701 Eastport Boulevard, Henrico, VA 23231