Call Best Bully Sticks (877) 483-5853 or Best Bully Sticks Live Chat Live Chat
Fast, Free Shippingfor Orders Totaling $129+

Product reviews for Himalayan Dog Chew- Large

Write your own review
Please Login or Register to write a customer review.
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
My pup LOVES this!
I have a 5 month-old golden doodle puppy. He loves bully sticks but I recently discovered that he has an allergy to meat-y treats. This is a great vegetarian option for him. I think he likes it even more than the bully treats. And a big plus for me is they don't smell near as bad as the bullies do! He's had this for a week and a half and still has a long way to go so I love how long it lasts!
From: Guest | Date: 1/14/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Himalayan Dog Chew- Large

  My dog loves these chews. It takes her about a week to chew up the large. She loves to chew so doesn't mind that it is long lasting. Me either. To keep her in Bully Stick cost about $100 a month so I am changing to this.
From: Charlene | Date: 2/6/2014 7:54 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dog loved it
My 70 lb standard poodle/coonhound mix had this thing gone within a 1/2 hour.  I was surprised.  She was so enthralled with it that she ignored us the whole time we ate supper, which doesn't happen, as she usually keeps a vigil in the corner til she knows we are done.  I was hoping it would last her a while longer, but she is raw fed, so used to eating frozen chicken leg quarters and raw rib bone. Regardless I will definitely order these again.
From: Katherine | Date: 9/13/2013 10:23 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Himalayan large dog chew
My 9 month Rot/Lab mix had it gone in less than 2 hours. I was disappointed it didnt last. He did enjoy it, but to expensive for that time frame.
From: Sue | Date: 2/20/2013 9:35 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Smells like miso soup
My daddy finally sprung for one of these and couldn't wait for it to arrive. It's not my favorite chew but I pick it up every oe and then. It was purchased to keep me content while I recovered from my spading so I may have a change of heart when I feel better. Anybody else think they smell like miso soup?
From: Keith | Date: 12/7/2012 10:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
2pugs
My two pugs LOVE this chew!!! It lasted days, DOES NOT STINK, and very entertaining for them!! THANK YOU BEST BULLY STICKS ONLINE CHAT FOR SUGGESTING THIS!! We now alternate between these, bully sticks and lamb ears!!
From: Barber | Date: 5/1/2012 7:58 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A Himalayan sized hit!
My 50# husky/g.shepherd puppy loves this chew. It's lasted her a couple of days so far, and few things make it that long. I will buy more. Wish they weren't so expensive, but she's worth it!
From: Sylvia | Date: 4/18/2011 8:25 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
not a hit with my dog
it took 4 days for Charlie to get interested in this and even when he does chew on it, he loses interest in abut 5 mins because it's too hard.
From: denise | Date: 1/4/2011 9:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
GREAT new treat
I have 2 Porties - one who will chew through anything in record time - and was wondering if the claims as 'long lasting' would apply to her.  I am pleased to say that it took her a good 2 hours to finish!  Both pups really enjoyed these & I will be ordering more.
From: Pat | Date: 10/28/2010 1:25 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Must be DELICIOUS!!
I was a little unsure when I first saw this, only because I had never heard of it, but boy am I GLAD I decided to get one! My Petit Basset is OBSESSED with this stuff! I purposely bought a size larger than he needed so that he'd have to work harder, so he'll chew it for HOURS, totally in doggie heaven!! Obviously I also benefit from all this, since I get plenty of quiet time! LOL! Awesome product!!
From: Denise | Date: 7/24/2010 10:35 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
5701 Eastport Boulevard, Henrico, VA 23231