Call Best Bully Sticks (877) 483-5853 or Best Bully Sticks Live Chat Live Chat
Fast, Free Shippingfor Orders Totaling $129+

Product reviews for Lamb Hock Bone for Dogs

Write your own review
Please Login or Register to write a customer review.
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Another Fave of our 8
Yes, some dogs may chew these faster, others slower. Our 8 all chew differently.  Bottomline-these are good all the way around.  Yes, there are smaller bones inside, but you need to make yourself a little familiar with anatomy.  Also, every treat on here states you should supervise your pet, especially if this is the first time your giving it to your pet.  No smell, no splintering, all natural.  Price-wise, these are about 1/3 or 1/4 the size of the mega lamb bone, but cost only around 50 cents less.  So, the mega lamb bone are a better buy price-wise.  We will continue to purchase these for variety, just not as often.   Another staple for our doggie pantry.  
From: Scarlett | Date: 4/10/2017 3:28 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Wonderfully Surprised
I got this on a whim for my chihuahuas. I wasn't really sure if it would be to big or not, but it seems a good size for them to hold on and chew the meat off. Not sure what they'll do when the meat is off, but I guess I'll see.
From: Ginger | Date: 12/24/2016 7:52 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
omg...sparky is half welsh corgi and half pit bull...his little...
omg...sparky is half welsh corgi and half pit bull...his little pit bull jaws go through everything! this bone has lasted 10 days so far...and i am going to reorder several to keep for those rainy days when he needs to be occupied. this is positively the best long lasting "chewy: i have ever given him, and i have had him for 10 years...if your dog goes through chews like they a butter you can't go wrong with this bone!
From: Debra | Date: 10/6/2016 9:52 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My Maltese loves this. He gets so excited to have...
My Maltese loves this. He gets so excited to have it. This is a little large for him but he manages. It seems to be the perfect size for him to chew on but it is hard to carry from place to place for him. This would be too small for a large dog.
From: Amber | Date: 10/18/2015 11:10 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Doesn't last very long
I got this product for my aggressive chewer. She's only 35 pound rescue and she was able to destroy this hock in 20 minutes. I got this cause I read the reviews about it and it sounded like it would last but it didn't. But my dog did enjoy it none the less.
From: Abigail | Date: 1/15/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My dog chews it some
My dog doesn't love it, he chews it occasionally, but he doesn't look for it. Maybe he doesn't like lamb idk? Still a really good price and quality, my dog wasn't a fan. This would last awhile tho, my dog is an 80 pound lab mix
From: Heather | Date: 1/14/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
4 Wee Rescues Favorite
My little rescues 10-15 lbs each carried theirs, slept with them and begged for more. Getting to store is quite a distance, so I am happy to find them here.
From: Linda | Date: 6/5/2014 3:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Makes Me Nervous
I have two cairn terriers who love to chew. They loved these, however, the bone pieces mixed within the tendons and ligaments make me very nervous.  I found sharp bone pieces scattered in the area they ate the bones.  I gave these three stars because they are as described but I won't get them again as it seems too risky.  
From: Cynthia | Date: 3/9/2013 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Choking Hazard?
My finicky rodent dogs didnt really notice these treats in thier stockings, went for the lamb an salmon treats first. My Golden Retriever loves them. Another reviewer was right though, there are several smaller bones inside the meat, I could see a large puppy getting too excited and trying to swallow these. There was a lot of meaty goodness on the bones, I was suprised my little dogs didn't try them. My big girl ate the meat off quick but chewed on the bones for several days until she got bored with them.
From: Laura | Date: 2/12/2013 1:06 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Small
My boxer is about 75-80lbs. He loved these things, but if you dont want your large dog swallowing a bone then dont buy these. I think they are ideal for smaller dogs.
From: Jason | Date: 1/17/2013 11:14 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
5701 Eastport Boulevard, Henrico, VA 23231