Call Best Bully Sticks (877) 483-5853 or Best Bully Sticks Live Chat Live Chat
Fast, Free Shippingfor Orders Totaling $129+

Product reviews for Lamb Trachea for Dogs

Write your own review
Please Login or Register to write a customer review.
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
The Jack loved it another Home Run would buy again
The Jack loved it another Home Run would buy again
From: Robert | Date: 6/3/2016 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My Dog Loves These
I ordered these as a variety treat (she has the beef trachea, too) for my dog and she loves them.,,One difference with the lamb trachea is that they are extremely greasy as opposed to the beef. When I first got them I called customer service to ask if this was normal and was told that for Lamb it was.,,I store them, as well as the beef trachea, in the freezer to keep them from spoiling and simply dispense from there. They have become her "Leave us alone while we eat our dinner" special treat. ,,My dog sure dose love her trachsicles and I think they help keep her teeth clean, too!
From: Diane | Date: 3/30/2016 8:09 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
my little puppy ate almost an entire lamb trachea in...
my little puppy ate almost an entire lamb trachea in one sitting. he absolutely loved it. great product.
From: Wendy | Date: 1/11/2016 9:31 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
got this for our old guy... it's not as touch...
got this for our old guy... it's not as touch as the beef trachea. he loves this... and so do our younger guys... they keep trying to get this away from our old guy.
From: stephanie | Date: 11/4/2015 12:07 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Disappointed
I purchased these for my 10 lb medium chewer with food allergies. One trachea is pretty large for a small dog, but I couldn't find a way to break/cut these into smaller pieces. As other reviewers have said, they are very greasy too. They, thankfully, didn't have much of an odor, though. My dog liked the crunchy chew, but even at its large size, lasted him all but a few minutes. I'll be sticking to the lamb ears from now on. Definitely order a small quantity of these if you're just testing them out.
From: Lauren | Date: 5/24/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
GREAT TASTE!
My little princess LOVES these tracheas!! Runs and goes to chew them up immediately!!!! She prefers them, even, over the beef tracheas!!!
From: Dana | Date: 5/22/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
lamb trachea chews
I tried these for an option besides bully sticks for our senior Australian Shepherd (about to turn 13). he has started leaving his bully sticks (which the other dogs love of course, but I wanted a chew for him). The tracheas have worked out perfectly - eh loves them, crunches away happily & has no problems with them.
From: Guest | Date: 2/19/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A++
My dog just loves these...and I love that they're healthy!!!
From: Karla | Date: 6/14/2014 1:13 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good chew but greasy!
My dogs kibble is lamb only, so I wanted to try the lamb trachea in place of the beef trachea.

It's a good chew but greasy (as are the beef trachea).  I found these to last less time than the 6" trachea (these are a bit longer but much smaller diameter and also felt softer).

Unless you need to give lamb based treats, I'd recommend the beef trachea over the lamb trachea.

From: Jeffrey | Date: 4/7/2014 12:18 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Another Winner
My dog sure is glad I found Best Bully's, because he adores nearly everything you sell. This doesn't last as long as a beef trachea (another favorite), but it is still a well-loved, healthy treat. I wish I would have discovered these when he was a lot smaller--they would have made great teething chews!
From: Lindsay | Date: 1/17/2013 1:12 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
5701 Eastport Boulevard, Henrico, VA 23231