You are currently adding items to the Auto Ship order.
Auto ship feature is not available for this item. Try another auto ship item
Memorial Day Sale 🦅 20% Off SitewideCode: MEMDAY     Ends 5/29/2017 11:59pm. Good on new orders only while supplies last. Some restrictions and exclusions apply.

Product Reviews


Product reviews for Turkey Feet Dog Treat

Write your own review
Please Login or Register to write a customer review.
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Scary looking!
From: Kelly | Date: 4/28/2015 8:00 PM
My Lab, Phoebe, loves the feet, but for some reason never eats the leg extension. So this treat gets gobbled up quickly with a big portion wasted. Wish it lasted longer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My rat terrier's new favorite treat.
From: Tabatha | Date: 2/8/2015 7:00 PM
These turkey feet are huge and my four month rat terrier Dante loves them . I will definitely be buying more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Sunny loves these!
From: Elizabeth | Date: 1/13/2015 7:00 PM
Just recently bought these for my American Pit Bull Terrier. She loves them! One of her favorite products! :]
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very creepy, but quality treat
From: Renee | Date: 10/27/2014 8:00 PM
These things look kind of prehistoric, haha. I bought a few singles for my pugs to try. I realize pugs are probably not the recommended dog for these treats, but I wanted to try them anyway. My girl pug, luckily, is the type that will chew on treats. It took her a good 30 minutes to eat all the 'fingers' off the foot. Sadly, my boy pugs aren't so smart, and they tend to just gulp things down. I got too nervous after about 10 minutes, thinking they were going to choke, so I took them away. These turkey feet have some fairly sharp bones, especially along the tendon part. I encourage anyone feeding them to watch their dog very, very carefully. I probably will not order them again, but that is nothing against the product, and only because my pugs are gulpers, not good chewers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
EEwwwww! Lol!
From: Christina | Date: 7/2/2014 11:27 AM
     So I bought this because I thought it was interesting to say the least. The other reviewers are right, they are very big! Probably a good 10"+ long by 1-1.5" around. But be warned, in person they are even grosser than the pic! It's grossness was to be expected though and I found it funny that hubby didn't want to have anything to do with it so I had to give it to her when he wasn't home(good thing I did because there was all gelled blood and muscle on the inside too..eww! Lol!) Wasn't that stinky but was a bit greasy. Did crumble into lots of pieces but she did a good job of cleaning that up.
     Anyway, I had a few concerns with it that I thought I'd mention. I didn't feel too comfortable with the nails on it. They were pretty darn sharp and don't know how well they'd break down in her system. I didn't want them causing any internal damage so I took a pair of my pup's nail clippers and clipped the nails...yes, I clipped a dead turkey foot's nails (glad I did because the next day I found a full nail in her poop)!
     Second, I wasn't too comfortable with the long thin bones inside. I was afraid they were splintering and wasn't sure just how big of pieces she was chewing off because they were easily crunched through due to the size. I took it away when it was just down to about 5" of the the 2 inner bones.  No digestion problems from what she did eat so that's good. Maybe I'm just over paranoid but I'd rather not have to watch her like a hawk with every treat.  I probably wouldn't get it again just for that reason. It'd probably be fine for a really big dog or really small dog that can't chew through the bones inside but my pup is 50lbs, right in between. She totally loved it though so she has no complaints lol!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Turkey Feet Dog Treat
From: Jackie | Date: 3/1/2014 8:27 AM

  These are a huge hit with our 6 month old puppies (50 lbs) - it is incredibly weird to hold and think it's an actual leg, but they will devour them.  And they last longer than bully sticks.  Beware of the toes and other things that will fall to the side as they are ripping the legs apart!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Like something from prehistoric times...
From: Lindsay | Date: 12/9/2013 11:37 AM

  Chicken feet are just quick, crunchy little snacks, but these turkey feet look like they would be at home in the Jurassic era. They are crazy huge. They last as long as a similar-sized bully stick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
LOVE em!
From: Victoria | Date: 12/7/2013 11:21 AM

  These look more like ostrich feet than turkey feet - they're HUGE.  But the dogs love 'em so I love 'em.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Beware...
From: Nicole Yana | Date: 8/19/2012 4:41 PM
These things are huge and gross! I regularly feed gross, anatomical chews (trachea, bladder, chicken feet lung etc) but these take the cake! However, both my dogs love them, so order up!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)


Satisfied Customers

If your pooch is happy and you know it, and you think we might have had something to do with it, let us know!

If you'd like to see more satisfied pups, visit us on BBS Social!

5701 Eastport Boulevard, Henrico, VA 23231