You are currently adding items to the Auto Ship order.
Auto ship feature is not available for this item. Try another auto ship item
Memorial Day Sale 🦅 20% Off SitewideCode: MEMDAY     Ends 5/29/2017 11:59pm. Good on new orders only while supplies last. Some restrictions and exclusions apply.

Product Reviews


Product reviews for 5 Inch Beef Backstrap Dog Chew

Write your own review
Please Login or Register to write a customer review.
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Not as good as some of the other products but...
From: HELEN | Date: 8/31/2016 3:53 PM
Not as good as some of the other products but not bad either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dog loves = yes, clean = not so much.
From: Ashish | Date: 3/15/2016 9:25 AM
my dog loved it but i didn't like the little shards of backstrap that were left over from his chewing. it was very crumbly and i guess i was expecting something a bit more like jerky. It lasted about 10 minutes at most and he's about 25 lbs and an aggressive chewer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dogs loved them!
From: Teresa | Date: 3/4/2016 5:54 PM
These were surprisingly long chews for my two dogs. One is a 22 pound senior cockapoo and the other a one year old 17 pound havachon. They lasted about 45 minutes to an hour which is about the same time they take to finish a bully stick. Personally, I feel these are safer for them. I would like to see them sold in bulk so they are more economical.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
my 6 month old puppy, who is a pretty heavy...
From: Guest | Date: 2/2/2016 11:59 AM
my 6 month old puppy, who is a pretty heavy chewer, loves this! one chew can keep him occupied for a couple of hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good chew
From: sydney | Date: 1/6/2016 12:06 PM
I got this for my 11lb Poodle mix, who, for his size, is a heavy chewer. He didn't very much like chewing on this (maybe too hard for his liking?) But I have other dogs who ended up snapping it up, and he went around eating all the little pieces. It's not long lasting for my big dogs, only takes them about 10-15 minutes to get through it (Newf, Great Pyr, Rottie mix, all 100+ lbs) so I won't be ordering again - but if you have a small or medium dog, these are some tasty treats.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
They are huge.
From: Angie | Date: 12/17/2015 7:10 AM
these are huge and hard....again my husband used the table saw to cut them in half and 1/4's. my dogs love them though!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great chewy snack
From: susan | Date: 12/7/2015 10:58 PM
My dog Harlee has tried these for the first time, she loves them. I love these because they are crunchy, and they break up as she eats them into smaller more digestible pieces...and she can't devour them as fast as she usually does..
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Doesn't look like much, but it lasts!
From: Mackenzie | Date: 7/11/2015 8:00 PM
My dog has started demolishing big 10-inch bully sticks in less than half an hour, so I ordered a variety of chews from Best Bully Sticks to figure out what alternatives might work best for her. I honestly wasn't expecting much from this one... it doesn't look much more substantial than a tendon. To my surprise and delight, my dog's been working on it off and on for two days and hasn't put much of a dent in it yet. I can't believe how well it's holding up or how long it's lasting... I was expecting it to be gone in under five minutes! Couldn't be happier with it, will definitely be ordering more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Thanks BBS!
From: Lindsay | Date: 4/30/2013 8:24 PM
Thanks BBS for more healthy chewing fun for my dog. This chew was very impressive and actually larger than 5 inches.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)


Satisfied Customers

If your pooch is happy and you know it, and you think we might have had something to do with it, let us know!

If you'd like to see more satisfied pups, visit us on BBS Social!

5701 Eastport Boulevard, Henrico, VA 23231